10 Reviews

Very tasty and you sure can't get much quicker. I didn't add any milk at all, but just added the tuna with it's water and as I had some fresh mushrooms to dispatch so I just chopped them up and used them up. One other thing I did differently and that was to use Stove Top stuffing in place of bread. Served with a side of fresh greens and dinner was a hit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 25, 2009

very very good and quick nothing is better then that thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles October 01, 2009

I agree with Scimietta 99 about the wateryness. Made it as in recipe and found too much liquid. 1 cup frozen peas was simply too much. The peas gave an overpowering taste and could not taste tuna. Good concept but needs tweeking substantially!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Witch Doctor May 27, 2008

nice idea but far too watery for my tastes. i added half/half corn nd peas (all i had on hand) but found there was far too much liquid in this recipe. maybe better 'bulked'out with fresh mushrooms (instead of canned) and a bit of thickening...... definitely worth 'tweaking' as it was very tasty, low fat and used ingredients most of us would have in the house. thanks boomette1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scimietta99 December 05, 2007

I omitted dill weed. Instead of a can of mushrooms, I used fresh mushrooms that I grilled in a pan with butter. Then I added them to the mixture of tuna. I added cheddar cheese to give more taste. I served it on a toast but I don't like when the toast is soaked. Next time, I'll serve this with pasta or rice. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 14, 2007

Reviewed for ZWT3 (Scandinavia). Loved the taste -- it's my mother's old-fashioned tuna-noodle casserole, but without the noodles or all the fat! Very WW-friendly (4 points, including toast). I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because I found it to be very thin and soupy. Next time I'll cut back on the milk, or maybe omit it altogether, just to see if I can give it a little more body. Great flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts June 26, 2007

This is an excellent, quick-to-prepare meal. I made exactly as directed, but next time I'd use a quite a bit less dill and quite a bit more garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo June 07, 2007

This is a very nice, easy and filling meal. It is a quick comfort food that is better for you than most. I used white bread, added some roasted red bell pepper strips (which ended up not going so well with it), salt and topped it with paprika. If I make this again I will only use half the dill as it was a bit overpowering. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed April 27, 2007

This was good. I used 2% milk and 1/2 tsp Alpine Touch Seasoning. It is salt, pepper & garlic powder. I cut the dried dill weed in half. We are mushroom eaters and this fit the bill. Thanks for posting !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song March 19, 2007

This was really good. I was a little leary of adding the garlic powder, but it really added to this dish. I didn't have canned mushrooms, so sauteed about 4 fresh ones before adding to the mixture. DH had two helpings, so he obviously liked it a lot. Thanks MsSally for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 18, 2007
Low-Fat Creamed Tuna on Toast