Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Creamed Tuna on Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Creamed Tuna on Toast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2009

      Very tasty and you sure can't get much quicker. I didn't add any milk at all, but just added the tuna with it's water and as I had some fresh mushrooms to dispatch so I just chopped them up and used them up. One other thing I did differently and that was to use Stove Top stuffing in place of bread. Served with a side of fresh greens and dinner was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      very very good and quick nothing is better then that thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I agree with Scimietta 99 about the wateryness. Made it as in recipe and found too much liquid. 1 cup frozen peas was simply too much. The peas gave an overpowering taste and could not taste tuna. Good concept but needs tweeking substantially!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      nice idea but far too watery for my tastes. i added half/half corn nd peas (all i had on hand) but found there was far too much liquid in this recipe. maybe better 'bulked'out with fresh mushrooms (instead of canned) and a bit of thickening...... definitely worth 'tweaking' as it was very tasty, low fat and used ingredients most of us would have in the house. thanks boomette1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I omitted dill weed. Instead of a can of mushrooms, I used fresh mushrooms that I grilled in a pan with butter. Then I added them to the mixture of tuna. I added cheddar cheese to give more taste. I served it on a toast but I don't like when the toast is soaked. Next time, I'll serve this with pasta or rice. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT3 (Scandinavia). Loved the taste -- it's my mother's old-fashioned tuna-noodle casserole, but without the noodles or all the fat! Very WW-friendly (4 points, including toast). I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because I found it to be very thin and soupy. Next time I'll cut back on the milk, or maybe omit it altogether, just to see if I can give it a little more body. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This is an excellent, quick-to-prepare meal. I made exactly as directed, but next time I'd use a quite a bit less dill and quite a bit more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This is a very nice, easy and filling meal. It is a quick comfort food that is better for you than most. I used white bread, added some roasted red bell pepper strips (which ended up not going so well with it), salt and topped it with paprika. If I make this again I will only use half the dill as it was a bit overpowering. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This was good. I used 2% milk and 1/2 tsp Alpine Touch Seasoning. It is salt, pepper & garlic powder. I cut the dried dill weed in half. We are mushroom eaters and this fit the bill. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was really good. I was a little leary of adding the garlic powder, but it really added to this dish. I didn't have canned mushrooms, so sauteed about 4 fresh ones before adding to the mixture. DH had two helpings, so he obviously liked it a lot. Thanks MsSally for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Creamed Tuna on Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    15%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 628.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat cream of mushroom soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites