Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2009

      Made a modified version last night. I used unpeeled red potatoes, and added chopped onion sauteed with garlic in place of onion powder. Also added a pinch of seasoned salt. It was very good - didn't miss the butter at all. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These potatoes were so good & not the least bit low-fat in taste or texture. I really liked the use of onion powder, but did find them in need of more salt to suit our taste preferences & wanted garlic in them as well. So I used 1/2 tsp seasoning salt + 1/2 tsp garlic salt. I also added 2 tbsp of fresh snipped chives in the mix & some on top to garnish. DH loved them too! Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I made these for my family for Easter dinner today. My mom is recovering from a recent heart attack and I was looking for a healthy alternative to the usual butter and cream laden mashed. These were yummy and my family really liked them. I added a little more onion powder than called for and a little white pepper. They turned out very smooth and tasty. I will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      My husband and I are on WW and love mashed potatoes. These were absolutely delicious and filling. I have tried so many different recipes and this one is the best. I will be using this for Thanksgiving as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This recipe was wonderful! We didn't miss the butter at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      A great low fat recipe! I ran out of onion powder so used garlic salt instead. I think it's such a small amount that it probably doesn't make much of a difference anyways. I tend to mash so that the ingredients are only just mixed. We like our mashed potatoes chunky! The entire family enjoyed!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Make these with equal amount of Yogurt Cheese in place of the Cream Cheese - you won't miss it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Wow...just started WW and was worried no more potatoes with flavor (I used a lot more onion powder, than the recipe called for)...Boy, was I wrong. DH and FIL loved them!! The onion powder and paprika made them wonderful! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      First time in 40 years of cooking I had mashed potatoes that looked good and tasted great. My family really liked them for our Thanksgiving meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I thought we would like the flavor of cream cheese in mashed potatoes, but discovered we didn't. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Another recipe from zaar I can add to menu,i thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I tried these last night to see if I liked them enough to serve on Thanksgiving, and they passed the test! What they lacked in buttery flavor was more than made up by the texture! Very white and fluffy and tasty. I don't care for onion powder, so I boiled 2 whole garlic cloves and mashed them with the mixture. My husband asked me if this can be our family's standard mashed potato recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      I have discovered that potatoes mashed with just cream cheese are absolutely the best, and you can freeze them and they come out like new. They really don't require any milk or butter. And you can reheat them in the microwave. Finally, after 50 years of butter, cream, sour cream, milk, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      There is no way anybody would realize these are low fat mashed potatoes if you didn't tell them. I love cream cheese mashed potatoes and making them lighter is just great! I made these with Bergy's Zesty Gooey Chicken Breast (33105) and was a perfect pairing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This is an easy way to reduce the fat in mashed potatoes and still maintain the flavor. I used low fat cream cheese and I mixed paprika in the potatoes and added fresh ground black pepper. Next time I think I will try adding garlic. Thank you LMiller RN for sharing your yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Very good! I doubled this recipe and used reduced-fat cream cheese instead of fat free. Fluffy, creamy and yummy. Thanx for posting. We'll have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This is delicious, very creamy and great flavour. A real bonus that its low in fat, I served this with baked fish and steamed baby green beans. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    94%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 3.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 357.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites