Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Cole Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Cole Slaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2011

      Family loves this cole slaw - including my husband and daughter who usually don't like slaw! Thanks for posting their recipe = and especially one that doesn't have dairy for allergic family members!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I enjoy trying different slaws and this one was a success. I liked the crunchiness & pretty colors. The red pepper was striking & the yellow mustard gave it a faint yellow hue. My cabbage was blah & pale so the color was welcome. I liked that this stayed creamy and was low fat! I thought it needed some little something to finish perking the flavor, but that honestly could have been that blah cabbage I used. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Great starter recipe. Used low fat mayo instead and yellow mustard. Added about 5 drops of hot sauce to add a kick to go with the sweetness. Chopped up raw almonds and mandarin oranges mixed those in. Found left over asparagus in the fridge do I chopped that up as well. Very colorful and nutritious. Taste great. Hopefully the kids will eat it. (Fingers crossed)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Yummy! I added in some fat free sour cream as I had just a bit left that needed to be used up and used Splenda for the sugar. I'm sorry that I didn't have any peppers in the house, the crunch would have been so nice. Made for Feb's happy Hearts in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      I also used a red bell pepper. I used splenda in the dressing. And yellow mustard. So yummy and tangy with just a little bit of sweetness. Thanks Smellyvegetarian :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I cut this down to just serve two, and it turned out great. Normally I'm not a fan of low fat mayo, but with this recipe I didn't even notice it. Loved the colors too. Made for 123 Hits tag....thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      I liked the addition of other veggies,next time I'll add some scallions. I cut down the sugar a bit.I don't mind trying it with real mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was a super easy recipe to make and very like the original we are all used to with less fat. Thanks for sharing, we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Cole Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    13%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 222.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites