Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2004

      Loved this! I figure it's only 160 calories for one of four servings. If you can get 6 servings out of it, it's even less, of course. I found the pudding was fluffier and set up better if I allowed the whisked pudding to rest for 5 minutes before folding in the Cool Whip. God bless the person who invented fat free Cool Whip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      A yummy light dessert and simple to prepare. I made this Friday night and the only small change I made was adding 2 extra Tbs of p.b. and 2 of milk 'cause we like a more pronounced p.b. flavor. BF liked it so much that we bought more Cool Whip on Sunday so he could mix up another batch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Low fat, simple to make, and delicious. What more could you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Initially I thought what can be the big deal....then I took my first bite and thought I had gone to cooking heaven! Outside of this being extremely easy to make it tastes divine! I can't believe that two little tablespoons of peanut butter can make such a huge difference to pudding! I could have just eaten the whipped topping and peanut butter mix too - I was thinking of how I could use that to frost a single layer cake for pizzazz one day. I topped it with some of the leftover whipped topping and crushed peanuts for fun. A huge hit with us all and a great way to end a day. Found in the Photo Forum's special - Recipes without Photos tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      So easy, so good and low fat! What could be better?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      yummm-o. Quick and easy. My favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I made using sugar free, fat free white chocolate pudding mix and lite Cool Whip. I also halved the recipe. I sifted cocoa on the top to improve the presentation, and we thoroughly enjoyed this low calorie dessert. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Great recipe! We loved the peanut butter and chocolate combination of flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      absolutely marvelous, don't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This was a hit with my husband and daughter! I used regular chocolate pudding, whole milk, and creamy peanut butter(what I had on hand). I'm glad I picked this for the 123 Hit Wonder game! Thanks lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Yes, this was a very tasty pudding. Everyone in my family wanted more. Very similar in taste to Weight Watchers Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie #84557. I accidentally got the sugar free pudding that had to be cooked - did not mean to do that. I let it cool before adding the other ingredients. It tasted great - just took longer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      This is a really good low fat dessert that is also relatively low in sugar. Not only that, but it is very delicious! Made it with creamy peanut butter and lite Cool Whip because that is all I had. Great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    38%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 77.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites