Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Chocolate Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2010

      I solved 2 common problems with this recipe at once! I only had a 4-ounce package of chocolate pudding mix in my cupboard. I noticed several reviewers called for the smaller 1.4-ounce package, but I also noticed several complaints that the yield is so small. So I doubled the sugar, skim milk, and evaporated milk and used my 4-ounce box of pudding. I also through in a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a good, long squirt of Hershey's chocolate syrup for good measure. I must agree that it does taste basically like a Fudgesicle, but especially when prepared with real sugar it is a very satisfying ice cream. If you have trouble with your low-fat ice creams getting icy after they've been in the freezer a bit, try throwing in a dash of vodka in the last few minutes of mixing. The alcohol's low freezing point will keep it nice and creamy for the next week or so. If you want to actually taste the liquor, you can get creative with flavored alcohol like Bailey's, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was so yummy! I used fat free condensed milk by accident. Still turned out great. To me it tasted like chocolate gelatto. Next time I will try the evaporated milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Delicious! I made it as the recipe says, but I doubled it. It was great...definitely tasted like fudgesicles, which I love! Question - the recipe calls for 4 ounce packages, but others are saying 1.4 ounce....which is correct? It turned out fine, other than being a little too sweet. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Delicious! I agree that the taste is similar to a fudgesicle. I used sugar free fat free chocolate fudge flavored pudding (1.4 ounce size) 2 T splenda, 2 T sugar, the evaporated milk and skim milk amounts called for, and added 1/2 cup fat free half and half and 1 teaspoon vanilla flavoring. I was afraid that my ice cream maker wouldn't cut off, since it was such a small amount, and the instructions say that 8 cups liquid is the smallest amount to make accurately at one time. It did cut off, and froze nicely. It was not, however, 8 servings for us. It was 4. Next time, and there will most certainly be one, I will double the recipe. I can't wait to try it with many different pudding flavors. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Good recipe for a lowfat ice cream! It tastes like a fudgesicle. The pudding size should be the 4-serving (small box)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I just made your ice cream. WOW..!! It turned out fantastic. I used sugar free chocolate pudding, fat free evaporated milk and splenda and the skim milk. I put it all in my blender and then into my ice cream maker. In 20 minutes I had scrumptious chocolate ice cream. It is wonderful.... Did I say I liked it!! Those who say it tastes like chocolate pudding surely wasn't expecting full fat ice cream...This is great for those of us that are trying to watch our fat and sugar. THX, 89240 This goes into my keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is a very good recipe, but it tastes a lot like chocolate pudding. Chocolate pudding is delicious, I was just expecting it to taste more like ice cream. I did want to warn others before making this recipe that you need to use a 1.4 ounce package of chocolate pudding rather than a 4 ounce package. I did it with 4 ounces first and it was a mess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Major yummy! Not sure if the correct pudding pkg. size is listed. I used a smaller pkg. Also used less sweetener (Splenda). Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Chocolate Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    12%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes