Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Chocolate Banana Parfaits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Chocolate Banana Parfaits

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      what a great and easy treat this is, I used whipped cream in place of the Cool Whip and regular chocolate pudding, thanks for this yummy recipe Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This is great! :) I used sugar free pudding with sugar free cool whip which made for a great Thanksgiving dessert for a family of dieters. hehe. We all loved it and *I* loved how easy it was to put together this morning and let chill all day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Delicious! Super easy and a huge hit with my kids. Thanks for the terrific treast! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Really good and it's so wonderful that it's totally guilt-free. Rich, filling and satisfying for a quick lite dessert. I wouldn't use the full fat pudding when the SF tastes this good:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. My family enjoyed these for dessert. I followed the recipe as written other then I used 2% milk and sugar free cool whip. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Since it has bananas in it, can it count as a breakfast food? Yummy, yummy...made for Aus/New Zealand Recipe Swap 29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was Delicious!! My mom maade it for me after lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These were very easy and very tasty. I didn't use low fat products b/c I didn't have them on hand. I agree with GaylaV that I didn't love the texture of the instant pudding, but think this would be awesome w/ the real thing. Made for zwt5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This got a solid 5 stars from my husband and son. I am not as crazy about instant puddding and think next time I will make it with a cooked pudding. Not as fast but worth a try in my opinion! I also did not go the low fat route as I used what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing your lovely dessert. It will be made many more times in this house! Made for ZWT5 for the Hell's Kitchen Angels

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Yummm! What could be better than combining a few favorites AND take out the calories and fat? This really hit the spot and was super simple to put together. The kid in me forced me to add a sprinkling of mini chocolate chips to the top of each. Thanks Laurielie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was a great after lunch treat. My kids and I thought this was really delicious! We made just as posted except for the cool whip. My kids don't care for it so we left it out of theirs )I had it on mine and they don't know what they are missing! :) ) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This really was a treat, and I didn't feel guilty about it either. I added some cheesecake-flavored fat-free pudding as well, and 2 layers of reduced-fat vanilla wafers. AND as an additional layer, I added some crumbles of "Diet Soda cake" (yellow with diet sprite). If you let it sit in the fridge a while, the wafers and cake get a little mushy and that's how I like em.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Really easy to make, fantastic flavor!! Even my "I hate sugar free pudding" DH loved it. I used the Chocolate Fudge sugarfree, fatfree pudding. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Super easy to make and liked the banana/chocolate combination. I'm thinking this would also be good using banana pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Very easy. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I made these in large wine glasses, similiar to those in the pic. I LOVED these desserts! I'm all about low-fat desserts. I added some chopped pecans in the layers, right before the bananas. I loved the added crunch! So yummy! I'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I layered these in fancy glasses and when my kids saw them their eyes just about popped out of their heads. They enjoyed these sooo much. It was fun for me to watch!! The fact that they are lowfat AND easy is only a plus!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      My husband and I really enjoyed these. Easy to make yet fancy looking. The kids weren't so keen but 1 doesn't like banana and 1 was sick. Easy and wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Chocolate! These parfaits make for a wonderful low-fat alternative to satisfy the chocolate cravings. The only change I made was to use Dream Whip instead of the cool-whip. I think this would be excellent with the addition of coarse chopped peanuts. Plan to give that a try in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Super quick way to use up some bananas as my freezer is full of frozen ones anyway! Kids loved this with the chocloate pudding and thought I had slaved cause they looked so fancy! Thanx Lori for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Chocolate Banana Parfaits

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    11%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 766.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites