Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Chocolate Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2012

      Very delicious and moist muffins - what a great way to use up old, black bananas! I doubled the recipe and made 24 regular muffins and 20 mini-muffins. You could even add more chocolate chips if you want to and nuts would be great in these as well. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Deantini! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I used Splenda for the sugar and fat free sour cream in place of the yogurt because thats what I had on hand. They came out spectacular and delicious with just following the directions as written. We have a real keeper here. Thyu came out of the oven just before dark so I know that I'll finish my "Test Muffin" for dessert. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Yummy! I love quick and simple recipes in the summer (who wants to be in a hot kitchen when it's so nice out?). The changes I made was to use sour cream in lieu of the yogurt (on hand), and bake for 25 minutes because I used my jumbo muffin tin. I halved the recipe (using 1 whole egg) and got 10 jumbo muffins. I smeared mine with butter and next time will add some chopped pecans. Made for PRMR, thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Another winner by Deantini here!! The only slight change was I used two whole eggs as I just automatically cracked both into the batter without stopping and thinking. These are so moist and really fully of nice flavor. My son devoured them. I think when I make them again I'm going to reduce the sugar just a bit like Lalaloula suggested just to try to help keep the sugar content down as the bananas were so sweet on their own. Just a perfectly wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing during Went To the Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      These muffins are so yummy and moist. I used canola oil instead of butter. And 2 eggs cause I didn't want to use an egg white. Thanks Deantini :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      WOW, there is not other word than AWESOME for these tasty little treats! My sis and me both LOVED them! They have an intense banana flavour with a great amount of chocolate to make them even better. :)
      I goofed a little and completely forgot to add the butter, but they still came out so moist and fluffy that no one even noticed.
      I intentionally reduced the sugar amount to 1/2 tbs and this way the muffins still were sweet, but more on the fruity side, which was perfect for us.
      I made half the recipe which gave me 6 nicely sized muffins. Next time I might sub half raisins for the chocolate chips for a change.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Deantini! Ill make it again for sure!
      Made and reviewe for 1-2-3-Hit Wonders November 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Okay, I am on a diet and need low fat.....but understand....I need sweet and I need chocolate! This recipe totally met my needs! I didn't use butter, but I used "I can't believe it's not butter" to save calories and fat. Thanks for sharing! Made for Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      These were very good and so easy to put together. The flavors went perfect together. The only change I made was used Splenda in place of the sugar. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Sweet Traditions special :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    28%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 20.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 136.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes