Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Chip Dip (Lipton Onion Soup Dip) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Chip Dip (Lipton Onion Soup Dip)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2003

      Everybody loved this dip. So easy, and quick to make! You can't go wrong with this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Classic dip. We made this for DD's NYE party with Ruffles.....a hit. Everyone likes this dip. The boys were even dipping the crackers in it. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Talk about memories. This is the only dip my Mom used to make and the whole family loved it. Always with crinkle cut potatoe chips, YUM. Mom wasn't much of a cook - but this was one we grew up on and loved. Thanks for the memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      A classic recipe! I have made this many times over the years and it always goes over well. SUPER easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I didn't enjoy the overwhelming onion taste in this dip. Maybe onion dip isn't for me! Kudos for being low fat though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      You can never go wrong with this receipe, its always a hit no matter where you are. When I first moved back to Portugal I was a little hesitant in making this dip for my guests, but everyone loved it to my delightful surprise´.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      My family always makes this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This is great as is but try adding a can of drained clams. It gives it a different twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      It doesn't get any easier than this! This is yummy. I enjoyed a bit with wheat thins for a nice afternoon snack after cleaning all morning. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      We make this all the time. When I make it I grind the onion soup mix with the mortar and pestle because my Dh doesn't like the onion pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      We make this all the time. It's better when it sits and the flavors meld. We enjoy this. Made as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This is DH's favorite dip! I always use low fat sour cream, because we think it tastes just as good as the full fat version in this recipe! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Not that great...sorrry. I had my hopes up and was not happy with the result of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Easiest dip ever and very tasty! It was easy to cut in half too, although I'm sure I'll make the full batch next time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Very easy to make and really yummy! Goes great with salt and pepper chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I kust love this dip.... It is so easy to throw together, and it is a crowd pleaser. No one can believe how easy it is. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I make this every time I go to a party and don't have time to actually cook something...I've never had a single complaint and I think I can eat a whole bowl of this on my own. Along the same vein the dry ranch dressing mixes work well too instead of the onion soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This is an excellent, easy recipe. Excellent for veggies, crackers, chips, you name it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This dip was so easy to make and everyone loved it. I used a pint of sour cream and a full package of the soup mix. I made it a day before so the the flavors would blend. Thanks Deco Lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Who doesn't love this one! I use only 2/3 of a pouch and I use no nome soup mix and it still tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Chip Dip (Lipton Onion Soup Dip)

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    59%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 14.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 265.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites