Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Chicken Tostada Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Chicken Tostada Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2008

      Very good. It was also VERY easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe! I look forward to making it again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I used the chicken mixture in step 2 and put it on store-bought tostadas. Yummy! Will make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

    • on August 25, 2007

      This was very good. The flavors were wonderful. The only problem I had, and this was minor; is that my crispy tortilla strips did not stay crispy on the salad. They seemed crispy, but when I put them on the salad, they got a little soft again. I'm not really sure how I can correct this. I'm not sure cooking them any longer will help, since they'll just burn. Other than that, I would rate this as a top notch, first class recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      You may be the one,was pretty as well as tasted so good.I like quick and easy,so this was perfect. Good Luck in the contest

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Delicious! The baked tortillas add a wonderful crunch. Used home cooked black beans, fresh tomatoes and a combination of cheddar and monterey jack cheese. The lettuce was romaine. Definitely a winning recipe. Good luck in **RSC 10**.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      We loved this! Great tasting salad that is attractive, healthy and not too hard on the calories! I prefer it to the spicy chicken taco salad at Boston Pizza (one of my favs). I made this for lunch for 3 and it was the perfect amount. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting and good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This one got a thumbs up from everyone last night. The flavor of the warmed chicken on the cool salad with the crunch of the baked tortillas was just so satisfying. I try very hard not to deviate from an RSC recipe, but knowing my DD's SO, I doubled the chicken mixture, using a rotisserie chicken. And, although not specified in the recipe, I mixed salsa with the sour cream to make a dressing. Awesome light summer meal. You did good with this one. Good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Chicken Tostada Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    20%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 52.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 414.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites