Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Chicken Enchiladas With High Fat Taste. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Chicken Enchiladas With High Fat Taste.

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2012

      These are delicious! Very flavorful and simple to make. My family enjoyed them a lot! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      These enchiladas really are good and quick to assemble. I did not heat the tortillas in the microwawe since I was making the dish ahead. I saved some of the salsa and served on the side as a condiment along with strained yogurt and guacamole. Easy to make ahead as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      This made for a really tasty mid week dinner, that the entire family demolished...even the children polished them off, and they're not keen on cheesy/creamy enchiladas at all.
      I am hanging on to this one to make again.
      Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      These were excellent...I used whole wheat tortilla wraps and you would never had guessed that they were healthy for you....great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I made these last night and they were a huge hit with my husband and I. I had to use a lot more sour cream and cream cheese than the recipe called for and doubled everything else! THey were very very tasty! We will definitely have these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was excellent. I used some drained yogurt instead of cream cheese because that's what I had. I also used 4 corn 7 inch tortillas. The jalapeno gave it a nice bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Totally excellent in taste, this one is one we will have over and over. Totally loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      These are awesome! I may have added a tad more sour cream on top of mine, but who cares - It was low fat! Thanks Marra!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      So awesome that my BF asked me to make some to bring to his mom's house for dinner! You know their good when he suggests that!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These are GREAT! To use what I had on hand, I did make a few changes. Instead of canned green chilies, I used fresh roasted green chilies. Also used 1/2 Monterey Jack cheese and 1/2 Manchego cheese. Also used a green sauce instead of red. Made for ZWT5, Mexico. Thanks so much for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I have never heard my DH get so excited about a recipe from Zaar! He went nuts over this and said that I have to make this frequently. :) I don't like cilantro and skipped the jalapeno. I loved the cream cheese and the cumin with this. It was delish!!! Made for ZWT5. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      You are right, no one knew these were low fat. I took them to a super bowl party so that I would have something there I knew wouldn't totally kill my diet. The men devoured these, I didn't even get one. So, I guess I got to make them again soon. Thanks. made for best of 2008 tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Easy and delicious recipe! Both my husband and I really liked it. Hard to believe it's low fat. While I love all things spicy, I might cut back on the green chiles next time around. Other than that, it was perfect. Even reheated well the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Made exactly as written - had hoped for something better given all the reviews. Neither my DH nor I cared for this. I will keep looking for the "perfect" enchilada recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      these are great i used a green salsa i got from walmart that i love they are simple easy to do and taste great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is definitely a keeper. My family loved them. My husband took the leftovers for his lunch and had all his co-workers sniffing and inquiring. They were all asking for the recipe. So I guess they will try them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I changed these up just a tad but they still came out very delicious. I didn't have any breasts but I did have 5 tenders so I used those. I also used Old El Paso red enchilada sauce in place of the salsa. I left out the green onions, don't like them much. I also didn't have any cilantro but definitely plan on using some next time I make these. Also on top I used a mixture of fat-free cheese and full-fat cheese. These enchiladas were SO good served with fat-free refried beans; I will definitely be making them again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

    • on December 30, 2008

      pretty good. I did twice. First time, I baked it for 30 mins( too long) I will try to shorten it to 15 mins next time. The 2nd time , I did a small batch , and microwave it. Still taste good!. Remember to cover it before u microwave, the filling could bursts. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I'm not a fanatic when it comes to cutting fat but did want to make this recipe as written (though I omitted the jalapeno!)to see how it would turn out! ABSOLUTELY GREAT TASTING & a real keeper of a recipe! Thanks so much! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Chicken Enchiladas With High Fat Taste.

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    38%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 372.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free salsa

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes