Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Chicken Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Chicken Curry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2003

      Very easy to make and very low fat ... perfect. I did add a little bit oif cumin powder but that is just personal taste. Only 2 points per serve on the weight watchers points plan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2003

      This was delicious. We couldn't find any garam masala, so we improvised with cardamon,curry and pepper. We added some more garlic than called for too. Thanks lynzmk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      I added just a little more chile for extra kick, since my hubby and I like really spicy foods. I liked the fact most of the cooking was simmering time. You also don't need many ingredients. Great dish, even if the picky kids didn't eat it! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Great curry I made my own gram masala in stead of a bought one and I must say it made all the differance to the taste worth that extra bit of effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      We love curry, but since it tends to be not so great for us I really, really wanted to like this recipe. Unfortunately, I just wasn't very fond of it. I gave it 3 stars instead of 2 because my bf liked it a bit more than I did, and it has potential. I think with less garam masala, more other spices, and possibly some coconut milk, this could become a much tastier low-fat alternative, so I will try again with said alterations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Easy to make. Good outcome (thought it was better as leftovers). Would make again but its not the best curry out there. Low fat & calories make it a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Super easy to prepare and a great recipe for a first-time curry maker! It seemed to be missing something, however, so I am going to add a bit of unsweetened coconut milk to fill out the flavor next time! Nice start, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Very very good! I substituted curry powder for the garam masala but besides that I followed the recipe all the way. Wonderful flavour with the tomatoes. I served it over rice with green peas. Divine! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Chicken Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    13%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 165.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes