9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A wonderful casserole side we enjoyed very much! Had to use parmesan and cheddar had no Swiss in and used a little olive oil instead of the butter and just a couple of tablespoons of breadcrumbs. Great way to serve cauliflower, DH loved it, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf November 06, 2009

Great recipe I only steamed the cauliflower for 2 minutes baked for 25 - It was still lovely and crunchy. I left off the Swiss cheese and the crumbs and this recipe was still wonderful. Dancer I love your recipes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy January 06, 2009

Not too bad - a way to use garden fresh tomatoes in a new way. Dqd and I thought that some real bacon in the bottom would have made it perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xraypinky September 28, 2008

This was lovely. I used canned diced tomatoes (drained a bit) for lack of decent fresh ones this time of year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear March 17, 2008

Me and my husband liked this dish, the kids not so much, but to be fair they dont really like cauliflower. I thought maybe I could get them to eat it this way. I think it would be better in the summer when flavorful, juicy local tomatoes are available. It was a bit dry but I think that was due to the quality of the tomatoes. I will try again in the summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lanagirl March 03, 2008

Pretty good for a quick and healthy side dish. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes. I would have liked to have had it punched up a little. I bet mixing in a little tomato paste might have been good. You don't have to feel the least bit guilty about eating to your hearts content.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee February 20, 2008

First things first, I DETEST cauliflowers. I do make them for DH and DD but had never reached my mouth.. this recipe made me want to try it. I did't bother with peeling or seeding the tomatoes, I added in a minced garlic clove and a generous pinch of mixed herbs.. I have to admit, it did taste nice... so 5 stars for making me eat cauliflowers! Thank you, Dancer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aaliyah's&Aaron'sMum January 21, 2008

I tried this receipe I truly loved it. I would have seasoned the vegetables a bit more. This is a new family favorite. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracey5 January 15, 2008

Lovely recipe....As I was putting it in the oven I thought it might be a bit bland, so I sprinkled some mixed herbs over the top...next time I will mix them in before I put the topping on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patchwork Dragon May 30, 2006
Low-Fat Cauliflower Tomato Casserole