Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Cauliflower Tomato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Cauliflower Tomato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2009

      A wonderful casserole side we enjoyed very much! Had to use parmesan and cheddar had no Swiss in and used a little olive oil instead of the butter and just a couple of tablespoons of breadcrumbs. Great way to serve cauliflower, DH loved it, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Great recipe I only steamed the cauliflower for 2 minutes baked for 25 - It was still lovely and crunchy. I left off the Swiss cheese and the crumbs and this recipe was still wonderful. Dancer I love your recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Not too bad - a way to use garden fresh tomatoes in a new way. Dqd and I thought that some real bacon in the bottom would have made it perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This was lovely. I used canned diced tomatoes (drained a bit) for lack of decent fresh ones this time of year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Me and my husband liked this dish, the kids not so much, but to be fair they dont really like cauliflower. I thought maybe I could get them to eat it this way. I think it would be better in the summer when flavorful, juicy local tomatoes are available. It was a bit dry but I think that was due to the quality of the tomatoes. I will try again in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Pretty good for a quick and healthy side dish. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes. I would have liked to have had it punched up a little. I bet mixing in a little tomato paste might have been good. You don't have to feel the least bit guilty about eating to your hearts content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      First things first, I DETEST cauliflowers. I do make them for DH and DD but had never reached my mouth.. this recipe made me want to try it. I did't bother with peeling or seeding the tomatoes, I added in a minced garlic clove and a generous pinch of mixed herbs.. I have to admit, it did taste nice... so 5 stars for making me eat cauliflowers! Thank you, Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I tried this receipe I truly loved it. I would have seasoned the vegetables a bit more. This is a new family favorite. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Lovely recipe....As I was putting it in the oven I thought it might be a bit bland, so I sprinkled some mixed herbs over the top...next time I will mix them in before I put the topping on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Cauliflower Tomato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.9
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    37%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 431.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites