Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-fat Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-fat Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      These came out great. Was so excited not to use 1/2c of oil like most other recipes. Added chocolate chips and toffee chips to make them interesting doubt anybody will guess they are healhier! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Hey Joy you have a keeper! This cookie stays really moist. I made 1 batch with a choc cake mix and one with cherry chip. Choc was the best hands down. I will keep this recipe on hand for the times I need that little choc fix.Taste a lot like a brownie. Yes you do give up some flavor when you go low fat so don't expect this to be everybody's favorite.I used egg whites, did not have egg substitute on hand.Thanks Dula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      For some reason, this just didn't work for me. Maybe I beat the batter too much and there was too much air in the mixture. The cookies were extremely flat. So I made some mini-cupcakes with the rest of the batter, and they caved in. The taste was good though! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I could definitely tell these cookies were low fat... When they just came out of the oven, they were gooey and good, but once they cooled they got a kind of rubbery texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Yummmm. I'm doing a personal pantry challenge right now, trying to use up what I have and not need to go to the store. But I still need to have lunchbox treats for the kids! I didn't have enough applesauce, but I did have a few jars of babyfood prunes and apples. Since I know those flavors go well with chocolate, I used a butter recipe fudge cake mix. Like Toni, I used just egg whites. But I must have had huge eggs since 3 egg whites was just over a 1/2 cup. Mine needed to cook just a bit longer, and I got a lot more (36 cookies) out of the batter. These will be great for lunchboxes. And I still have another chocolate cake mix and more prunes... hum. I might need to make more later this week! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I made a half-recipe with lemon cake mix, and it was pretty good. I sprinkled some of them with crushed Fruit Loops to make some cute rainbow cookies. I LOVE that these cookies are made with applesauce. I also LOVE that they are so light and tasty! BTW, the half recipe made 15 of my non-exact and size-variable drop cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Just superb! I've made several variation of cake mix cookies using shortening or oil and the results with these were just as good. The cookies were large plump and pillowy soft. Made two batches, one chocolate the other lemon. The chocolate were for a Mexican potluck so I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of chili powder - great flavor combination without adding more calories fat. To the lemon I added poppy seeds, also delicious. Didn't have egg substitute so I used 1/2 cup egg whites (4 large). I baked for 10-12 minutes and my batches yielded about 28-30 2 inch cookies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I didnt get 28 tablespoon sized cookies. I got 27 and then i had enough left to make a 1/2 of a cake. They were very good though. And my dad loved the cookies and my mom loved the cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      Great cookie and you don't know it's made with applesauce. (I always substitute applesauce for oil in any baking recipe I can) I didn't have any chips or nuts on hand but next time I'm throwing some of those in. These would make great cookies for ice cream sandwiches. I got 28 good-sized cookies out of this. Thanks! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-fat Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    23%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 131.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites