Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Broccoli, Rice And Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Broccoli, Rice And Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2007

      This will be my new broccoli rice casserole from now on. So easy and the family went wild for it. I couldn't find low-fat American cheese so I used 2% Velveeta. Instead of transfering everything to a bowl after cooking the celery and onion, I just put everything in the same skillet and let the cheese melt in there over low heat. That way I got the cheese to melt and had one less bowl to wash. :) Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Absolutely delish!!! My grown boys that don't do 'low fat' anything, never knew and loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

    • on August 24, 2011

      This recipe is delicious!!! Thanks gingerbear!!! I couldn't find the jar of low fat American cheese either so I used 1 pack of 2% shredded cheddar cheese (1/2 pack sharp and 1/2 pack mild cheese) . Thus, it was not as healthy. My family absolutely love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This went over well at dinner the other night. Everyone really enjoyed it and there was a dish left over to freeze for later. I will hold on to this recipe to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Made this tonight for dinner and it was phenomenal! We used Velveeta in place of the American cheese (not low fat because I sent the boyfriend to the store :) and added chopped carrots in with the celery and onions. I used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of cream of chicken. Very easy to prepare and I will definitely be making this again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Great recipe. Did make a few of our own changes. Took out celery and added crushed red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Very Yummy! The whole family loved it!! Will use reguarly!! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      this is delicious! i'm not a huge broccoli fan but i tried it anyways and was very surprised! i too used 2% velveeta because i could not find a jar of low fat american cheese. thanks for sharing gingerbear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Yum Yum Yum! I cut it in half for the two of us easily. We both really enjoy it! Tastes like you're cheating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Broccoli, Rice And Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (972 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    88%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    98% fat-free cream of mushroom soup

    98% fat-free cream of chicken soup

    low-fat American cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites