Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Bread Crumb Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Bread Crumb Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2008

      Delicious! Moist and great flavor! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Well the DH declared it as the best oven fried crumbed chicken I have done so far, I did make some minor changes to suit tastes and what I had. I was short on eggs and well knew I more than likely would not use the yolks so used 1 whole egg and mixed with 2 heaped teaspoons of Dijon mustard, as I am the only one really crazy about it and to the dried bread crumbs I added some finely chopped fresh basil, oregano and garlic and an 1/8th cup of finely grated aged parmesan (same again I am the only one crazy for it but think I may get away with the full amount next time). Didn't worry about the flour with using whole egg and when I baked at 200C fan forced I gave them a very light spray with extra virgin olive oil to help the crisping process of the crumbs and think I could have done with about 3 to 5 minutes less for my chicken breasts which weighed about 210 grams each or maybe turn the temperature down by about 10 to 15 degrees C. Thank you BakinBaby for a lovely recipe, made for I Recommend and recommended by HokiesLady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I cut the recipe in half for this time around (but will be making this again since it's a great keeper!) & made it with regular breadcrumbs! Another time I'd like to use crumbs from a winter wheat bread that I always have on hand! Your recipe is sooo easy to make & the breasts came out ABSOLUTELY GREAT! Thanks, much! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I did also strips even though we don't see it clearly on my plate (there is 2 strips side by side). I used 1 whole egg (didn't want to waste). I used plain breadcrumbs. With a big teaspoon of italian seasoning. Thanks BakinBaby. It was really good and tomorrow we'll have that again for dinner :D Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      These are extremely easy to prepare. They taste so yummy. I also made mine into strips. I used the seasoned breadcrumbs and they came out nice and crispy. I served them with Sweet and Sour Sauce. Along with some oven fries. Thanks for posting. Made for 123 hit wonders. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This is really great! I added an ample amount of Italian seasoning to the breadcrumbs and added some pepper too before dipping in the chicken. This kept the chicken so moist and tender after baking. I did not serve with marinara and just used them as strips - they had such a great flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'm so glad I tagged you in 123 Hit Wonders game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Was good, but lacked something. Maybe I should have salt and peppered it a bit more. Was very good with the marinara sauce over it, thought an extra touch would have been some swiss cheese? Very juicy and moist chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Fantastic recipe!! I cut my chicken into strips and made exactly as directed. I put foil on my pan so cleanup was a breeze. This chicken was flavorful and moist with a wonderfully crunchy crust. We ate them as is - no dipping sauce required! Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This is a great little recipe!! I cut my chicken into goujons,as I was entertaining my Dh's footie friends,so cut down the cooking time considerably. They came out perfectly....crisp and crunchy on the outside,and beautifully moist on the inside.They disappeared swiftly,to say the least.My DH,who LOVES this kind of food,didn't even want to dip it into anything,as he said it tasted so good...and that's unheard of!! Thumbs up for you BakinBaby,I'm keeping this little gem!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I love chicken parmesan and just had to give this a try. It was really really good. I used italian seasoned breadcrumbs and then cut the italian seasoning down to 1/2 tsp. Broiling it for one minute before taking it out of the oven gave it a wonderful crsip. I fixed some spaghetti noodles and had some pasta sauce and we turned this into an italian cuisine. Thanks so much for sharing. Prepared for PAC Fall/2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Bread Crumb Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.4
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    27%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2349.8 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    reduced-fat parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites