30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I calculated mine to be about 85 to 100 calories each! And add some low fat Tiramisu icecream and yum yum! THANKS and this was good! It wasn't sweet like your usual brownies but hey, LOW FAT! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefChao May 25, 2009

Excellent brownie! I'm looking for recipes that aren't too sweet, and this one was just right. The berries make the brownie gooey on the inside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodisGood May 03, 2009

I loved the different flavors in this little brownies. The cocoa, blueberries and walnuts go so well together. As another said dark chocolate chips would be nice in this. I served with a vanilla sauce on top. Excellent non dairy or egg recipe. Also, I am always looking for new ways to use blueberries. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wobin March 16, 2009

Fantastic!!!! You do not miss the fat in these brownies!!!!! I used a really high quality cocoa powder from Penzey's Spices and Bakewell Cream double-acting baking powder. Used double strength vanilla and all whole wheat pastry flour for both the flours. These are gooey and delicious brownies!!! This is a great base recipe for a low fat brownie that you could substitute dark chocolate for the blueberries or other fruits or nuts!!! I really love this recipe, thanks so much for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee March 11, 2009

I agree that this might need a little more sweetness. Still, what is there to complain - egg-free, dairy-free, low fat brownies that actually tastes great? Thanks for the awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salazar March 16, 2008

Just made this delicious recipe - but I doubled it. I made my own applesauce - and added about 2 TBSP Splenda brown sugar to it. Instead of the 1 cup of sugar required for a double batch, I used 3/4 cup white Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar - the blueberries make it sooooo moist! I also drizzled some melted chocolate across the top. I left out the nuts - does anyone know - if you leave out the nuts, does it then become a fat-free brownie?? Gotta love it - wonder how long they'll last at work tomorrow (that's if they even make it there!!)After thought - could use a little salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakerNurse June 02, 2007

I didn't care for the taste of the blueberries with brownies. It's not bad for a low-fat brownie that is homemade, but I didn't even finish off the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crocheting Mama April 30, 2007

I made these several weeks ago and forgot to review them. They were very good! Definately tasted low-fat, but they were moist and yummy. I'm going to try them again with raspberries!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers April 25, 2007

I thought these were good, but not superamazing, however you cannot beat the calorie/fat count!! I was about to make them when my boyfriend said "blueberries?? in brownies??" but I tried it. We both agreed they were good but don't really need the blueberries. I'll certainly make these again, but I think I'll leave out the blueberries. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kettch23 April 20, 2007

mine came out flat and looked nothing like the picture. i followed the directions as posted. maybe i made a mistake since everyone else liked them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Randelle April 07, 2007
Low Fat Blueberry Brownies