29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made the recipe MANY times...love it, I switch up some of the ingredients ,great for those trying to eat healthy:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetpotaato December 04, 2011

This recipe could use some additions. It has potential but it definitely was not sweet enough. Next time I'll add more sugar or maybe just some dark chocolate chips as other reviewers suggested. Very moist and rich though. You can barely notice the blueberries, just little blobs within the chocolate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KikiChowHound March 23, 2011

Definitely tastes like a fat free baked good, but was pretty nice. I doubled it and used white wheat flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit June 30, 2010

We loved these, I added a very small handful of mini chocolate chips just to up the chocolate factor a little bit. I only had chunky applesauce on hand, and it turned out great with the chunks of apples and blueberries, I didn't use the nuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lbandbuggy February 26, 2010

Good recipe for being low fat. I think next time I will try using strained prunes (baby food) in place of the applesauce just for flavour. I doubled the recipe as others had suggested but almost wished I hadn't because the brownies ended up being so big. Thanks for the recipe Jessi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_princess_suzy February 04, 2010

I was really curious to try this recipe out and for being a total fitness/health nut I loved how healthy these brownies are and I loved the taste. I would agree with the other reviews that you should double the recipe to make a full batch. I only filled half my pan. But then again, if you're trying to eat healthy, who needs a full pan of delicious brownies sitting around in the apartment. The half batch works, just prep a small pan for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jgates84 January 26, 2010

These were delicious brownies! They were moist and much lighter than I expected. The only problem was that they needed a little bit more sugar. I suggest using 1/4 cup more than the recipe calls for. Everyone loved the blueberries and the nuts added great texture. These are definitely my favorite brownies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natural Girl January 25, 2010

These were delicious little bites. Mine came out very cake like but delicous considering it is only one point (WW). I was going to use raspberries but didnt' have any frozen so ended up using blueberries anyway and they came out great. Have never been a fan of nuts in baked goods so left those out and did not miss them. Thanks for such a great little recipe I can tell Iw ill be making it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladymedic January 06, 2010

I calculated mine to be about 85 to 100 calories each! And add some low fat Tiramisu icecream and yum yum! THANKS and this was good! It wasn't sweet like your usual brownies but hey, LOW FAT! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefChao May 25, 2009
Low Fat Blueberry Brownies