Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Blueberry Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Blueberry Brownies

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2012

    • on December 04, 2011

      I have made the recipe MANY times...love it, I switch up some of the ingredients ,great for those trying to eat healthy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      This recipe could use some additions. It has potential but it definitely was not sweet enough. Next time I'll add more sugar or maybe just some dark chocolate chips as other reviewers suggested. Very moist and rich though. You can barely notice the blueberries, just little blobs within the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Definitely tastes like a fat free baked good, but was pretty nice. I doubled it and used white wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      We loved these, I added a very small handful of mini chocolate chips just to up the chocolate factor a little bit. I only had chunky applesauce on hand, and it turned out great with the chunks of apples and blueberries, I didn't use the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Good recipe for being low fat. I think next time I will try using strained prunes (baby food) in place of the applesauce just for flavour. I doubled the recipe as others had suggested but almost wished I hadn't because the brownies ended up being so big. Thanks for the recipe Jessi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I was really curious to try this recipe out and for being a total fitness/health nut I loved how healthy these brownies are and I loved the taste. I would agree with the other reviews that you should double the recipe to make a full batch. I only filled half my pan. But then again, if you're trying to eat healthy, who needs a full pan of delicious brownies sitting around in the apartment. The half batch works, just prep a small pan for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These were delicious brownies! They were moist and much lighter than I expected. The only problem was that they needed a little bit more sugar. I suggest using 1/4 cup more than the recipe calls for. Everyone loved the blueberries and the nuts added great texture. These are definitely my favorite brownies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These were delicious little bites. Mine came out very cake like but delicous considering it is only one point (WW). I was going to use raspberries but didnt' have any frozen so ended up using blueberries anyway and they came out great. Have never been a fan of nuts in baked goods so left those out and did not miss them. Thanks for such a great little recipe I can tell Iw ill be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I calculated mine to be about 85 to 100 calories each! And add some low fat Tiramisu icecream and yum yum! THANKS and this was good! It wasn't sweet like your usual brownies but hey, LOW FAT! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Excellent brownie! I'm looking for recipes that aren't too sweet, and this one was just right. The berries make the brownie gooey on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I loved the different flavors in this little brownies. The cocoa, blueberries and walnuts go so well together. As another said dark chocolate chips would be nice in this. I served with a vanilla sauce on top. Excellent non dairy or egg recipe. Also, I am always looking for new ways to use blueberries. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Fantastic!!!! You do not miss the fat in these brownies!!!!! I used a really high quality cocoa powder from Penzey's Spices and Bakewell Cream double-acting baking powder. Used double strength vanilla and all whole wheat pastry flour for both the flours. These are gooey and delicious brownies!!! This is a great base recipe for a low fat brownie that you could substitute dark chocolate for the blueberries or other fruits or nuts!!! I really love this recipe, thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I agree that this might need a little more sweetness. Still, what is there to complain - egg-free, dairy-free, low fat brownies that actually tastes great? Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Just made this delicious recipe - but I doubled it. I made my own applesauce - and added about 2 TBSP Splenda brown sugar to it. Instead of the 1 cup of sugar required for a double batch, I used 3/4 cup white Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar - the blueberries make it sooooo moist! I also drizzled some melted chocolate across the top. I left out the nuts - does anyone know - if you leave out the nuts, does it then become a fat-free brownie?? Gotta love it - wonder how long they'll last at work tomorrow (that's if they even make it there!!)After thought - could use a little salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      I didn't care for the taste of the blueberries with brownies. It's not bad for a low-fat brownie that is homemade, but I didn't even finish off the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I made these several weeks ago and forgot to review them. They were very good! Definately tasted low-fat, but they were moist and yummy. I'm going to try them again with raspberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I thought these were good, but not superamazing, however you cannot beat the calorie/fat count!! I was about to make them when my boyfriend said "blueberries?? in brownies??" but I tried it. We both agreed they were good but don't really need the blueberries. I'll certainly make these again, but I think I'll leave out the blueberries. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      mine came out flat and looked nothing like the picture. i followed the directions as posted. maybe i made a mistake since everyone else liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I have just made these for the first time tonight after reading so many postive reviews,they were lovely,I used carob powder instead of cocoa powder and I used mostly splenda and 1oz of brown sugar,I omitted the walnuts to make more low fat,but they are delicious ,they certainly don't taste low fat.I will definately make them again.Excellent.x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Blueberry Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.6
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    22%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 55.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes