Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Bisquick Crust Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Bisquick Crust Bacon and Cheese Quiche

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2009

      Made this fun lunch today. Super easy to make and delicious. I added sliced tomatoes to the top during the last 10 minutes of baking. A great brunch option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Tasty (picture doesn't match the recipe)! A couple of changes I made. I used egg beaters, reduced the milk just a little, and used a little more egg, to make the consistency less watery. Added a quarter of a teaspoon more salt. Poured 3/4 the batter into the pan, then sprinkled the cheese and used the rest of the batter, made for a better consistency. I agree with everyone else, really easy to make, and easy to add your different touches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      This was one of the better "impossible" style quiches I've made. The method did produce an almost crustlike surface at the bottom of the pan topped with the eggy filling. The bacon & onion were spot on in the amounts. I baked in a deep dish pie pan and the ingredients filled it perfectly with no over flow. I'll be using this recipe again. Thank you for sharing! Made for Fall 2012 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      Made this receipe today for a picnic! Turned out well and got the thumbs up from my friends. Used 'giant' muffin tray (makes 6 small quiches). I used an extra egg and a bit less milk and it turned out a perfect consistency and texture. I think "forming it's own crust" is probably overstating it a bit - mine didn't form any 'crust' really, but definitely held itself together well. I also added some sliced mushrooms, and sauteed the onion/garlic/mushrooms in a little balsamic vinegar - DIVINE. Also it's quite low-guilt given that there's no butter or oil! I'd recommend this recipe and will definitely try it again to see if I can get the miraculous crust to appear...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      Great tasting quiche! Easy to make and put together. Mine took an hour to cook through, but it may just be my oven isn't as hot as recipe poster. Made for Spring 2012 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I'm thinking of throwing in some home fries in the next time I make it. It is a "make-again" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I like food. Food is tasty, in my mouth. It made my tummy full. Husband enjoyed this very much! I made a couple changes - subbed diced pepperoni for bacon and added red pepper and jalapenos. I also wait until I'm ready to serve to top with cheese because I save the leftovers and like to have the melted cheese on top. Thanks for this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This was a very tasty quiche. I used 5 eggs instead of 4, and 1/2 cup milk - I omitted the onion because I made this just for my kids. They gobbled it down. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      WOW!!! These taste amazing, just like my mother makes! I used turkey bacon and (in the absence of bisquick) just used 1/2 cup of self-rising flour with a pinch of extra baking soda and baking powder. I also upped the egg count to 6, since some of my eggs were a little small. Definitely on my "keepers" list! Thanks waterbaby09!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      What can I say? Just an EXCELLENT, EASY dish. Mine wasn't runny at all! Came out perfect! This will definitely be a staple in my kitchen =) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      The flavor of these was great. I loved the addition of the sauteed garlic and onions, but the consistency was a little too milky. When I make this again I think I will cut down the water amount by about 1/2 a cup. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      These were so good and tasty. I made them in muffin cups and I liked the way they set up so well. Easier to serve. I did add some chopped yellow pepper and some chopped broccoli crowns. Great for company. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Very yummy! I made them in a muffin tin... turned out perfect and they smelled incredible. Thanks, waterbaby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was an excellent and easy to fix breakfast. Will make it for company next weekend and use the suggestion of making it the night before. Thanks, waterbaby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Bisquick Crust Bacon and Cheese Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.2
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    46%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 411.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes