Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      This was diet??? Couldn't tell by the taste!! This was very good and very easy! It was a little thinner than traditional stroganoff, probably due to the consistancy of the FF soup and sour cream, but the taste was right on!! The only negative comment I have is on the servings...there is waaay more than 4 servings unless your family is HUGE eaters!! I have leftovers for today and tomorrow's lunches (not a bad thing!!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      This recipe is a great START to a low fat beef stroganoff, but (1) it's too watery (I added corn starch), (2) it's not "beefy" enough (adding bullion is a good idea), but (3) it takes a LONG time for all those onions/mushrooms to cook with the sour cream, soup, beef, and letting it simmer for a while, for all the flavors to set in (and for some of the water to cook off) is also essential, or else the onions are crunchy, it's bland (I added a lot of salt), and, also, there's a lack off "beefy" flavor, it's watery, etc. So, like I said, it's a good START, and you just have to make it your own...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

    • on May 02, 2008

      We had this tonight for supper. It was a good recipe. My husband called it a keeper. I used ground turkey and did not add the oil. Only added 1/4 can water after reading reviews. It was still alittle thin, but did thicken as it cooled. I didn't have quite enough sourcream so I used some ranch/ sourcream salad dressing. You couldn't even tell. It did make quite a bit more than 4 servings, after reading review I used a 16oz. bag of noodles. That seemed to be the perfect amount. I would say this will feed 6-7 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      the consistancy was too watery, next time i will not add the water. otherwise it was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Excellent! You can't even tell that this recipe is Low fat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Very good. I used lean ground beef, only because I didn't have any sliced beef. The recipe is easy to follow and darn tasty. I did feel like it needed to be more "beefy" tasting, so I added a few cubes of beef buillon. Next time I will just replace the ketchup and worcesershire sauce with the beef buillon cubes. Otherwise wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      This recipe was very good. It didnt taste like it was missing anything by being lowfat. I do feel like it needed a bit of some other spice, some dill maybe? I used 98% lean ground beef to make this and like another reviewer states it is WAY more than 4 servings. The bag of egg noodles says 6 servings, and with the rich sauce, which also makes alot, I think it was very easily 8 servings. Which Im thrilled about, I had about 1/2 serving so I can 1/2 the calories and fat! Awesome meal, very low cal and low fat! Thanks for sharing it, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Didn't care for the sauce. A little tangy. Although this was the first beef stroganoff I've had, maybe it's supposed to taste this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      This was an excellent recipie. You would never know it was low fat. In fact it was better than the last full fat stroganoff I made. It is enough to feed 6 though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      This was a breeze to cook up quickly and has great taste! I too had been looking for a good stroganoff and this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Very good, I have used a similar recipe for years. I used ground turkey and omit the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

    • on April 04, 2003

      sometimes being on a diet is so good! this recipe makes me feel as if i am cheating - even tho i'm not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Made this last night for my fussy man and we both loved it! I didn't put as much water in it and there was still plenty of sauce. Think I will try yoghurt next time as we are trying weight watchers. Thanks so much for posting this. We have been after this recipe for ages. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      This was so yummy and easy too. Since there are only two of us I halved the amount of meat used but I hate using only half a can of soup so I left the sauce quantities the same but just left out the water. I used 99% fat free natural yogurt in place of the sour cream. The flavour is very similar. We ate this served over pasta and even though there was a lot of sauce we ate it all! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (477 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 923.0
     
    Calories from Fat 758
    82%
    Total Fat 84.3 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 34.4 g
    172%
    Cholesterol 120.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 423.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    No Yolks egg noodle substitute

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes