12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was moist and delicious. I made a few changes and really loved it. I used 2 skinned fresh mashed peaches (instead of canned), 2 tablespoons of butter (instead of the oil), 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla (instead of 1), and 1 cup whole wheat flour (instead of white). I also added 1 tablespoon coconut oil, 1.5 tablespoons white sugar, 3 tablespoons oat bran an 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I baked it as instructed. It tasted delicious. I wish I had more peaches on hand to add in or had thought to incorporate an apple or something, but it was still great and I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting Fifitrixibelle!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramartin42 August 12, 2012

I used applesauce instead of banana also not liking the peach-banana combo like other reviewers. Beware the serving size of a couple of bites--16 servings out of an 8x8 pan is unrealistic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha October 18, 2011

I doubled the recipe, added 1/4 cup baking chocolate and 1 tsp cinnamon extract, fingered dipped the batter and oh my god you can taste every fruit and extract.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fourdaywillie February 14, 2010

I just made this and I used pineapple chunks instead of peaches, I don't think I would like peaches with bananas. The serving size is small but it is a nice little snack. I think to give it a little more sweetness I may mix up a bit of glaze with powdered sugar and low fat milk. This will be easy to grab on the way out the door before work. thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hunnifer_babe January 12, 2010

Sorry, but I was really disappointed in this recipe. I did everything exactly as directed (used egg beater instead of egg), and there just wasn't much flavor. The banana is an odd combination with peaches, so maybe I'd try replacing that with applesauce and adding some peach, almond or some other extract.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 August 04, 2008

Great, moist recipe! It was so easy, my 5 year old did most of it on her own. She loved to mash the banana and peaches! I used gluten free flour so my cake was dense, but I expected that. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbronwynne July 27, 2008

Yum! This is a great snack cake. Very tasty and very easy to make. Very moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agent_attardo May 29, 2008

Great, easy recipe! And, 2 points per serving for any WW followers. It stays pretty moist for a few days in the refrigerator and is a good way to use up those extra ripe bananas that I never got around to eating. With a glass of milk, this ends up being a good afternoon sweet snack. DH and I love this low-fat cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LearningToCook August 26, 2007

Excellent dessert for those of us looking for something light and fruity. I altered the recipe to fit my dietary needs. I used egg beaters, splenda brown sugar, and wheat flour and it turned out wonderful. It is great served w/ free cool whip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vega Girl March 19, 2007

When I saw the prep. time was 5 minutes I knew I would be making it. That's the only kind I like. With grand-kids and a dh who loves his sweets, this was very tasty. Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohgal August 19, 2006
Low Fat Banana Peach Snack Cake