Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Banana Peach Snack Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Banana Peach Snack Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      This was moist and delicious. I made a few changes and really loved it. I used 2 skinned fresh mashed peaches (instead of canned), 2 tablespoons of butter (instead of the oil), 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla (instead of 1), and 1 cup whole wheat flour (instead of white). I also added 1 tablespoon coconut oil, 1.5 tablespoons white sugar, 3 tablespoons oat bran an 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I baked it as instructed. It tasted delicious. I wish I had more peaches on hand to add in or had thought to incorporate an apple or something, but it was still great and I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting Fifitrixibelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I used applesauce instead of banana also not liking the peach-banana combo like other reviewers. Beware the serving size of a couple of bites--16 servings out of an 8x8 pan is unrealistic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I doubled the recipe, added 1/4 cup baking chocolate and 1 tsp cinnamon extract, fingered dipped the batter and oh my god you can taste every fruit and extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I just made this and I used pineapple chunks instead of peaches, I don't think I would like peaches with bananas. The serving size is small but it is a nice little snack. I think to give it a little more sweetness I may mix up a bit of glaze with powdered sugar and low fat milk. This will be easy to grab on the way out the door before work. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Sorry, but I was really disappointed in this recipe. I did everything exactly as directed (used egg beater instead of egg), and there just wasn't much flavor. The banana is an odd combination with peaches, so maybe I'd try replacing that with applesauce and adding some peach, almond or some other extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Great, moist recipe! It was so easy, my 5 year old did most of it on her own. She loved to mash the banana and peaches! I used gluten free flour so my cake was dense, but I expected that. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Yum! This is a great snack cake. Very tasty and very easy to make. Very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Great, easy recipe! And, 2 points per serving for any WW followers. It stays pretty moist for a few days in the refrigerator and is a good way to use up those extra ripe bananas that I never got around to eating. With a glass of milk, this ends up being a good afternoon sweet snack. DH and I love this low-fat cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Excellent dessert for those of us looking for something light and fruity. I altered the recipe to fit my dietary needs. I used egg beaters, splenda brown sugar, and wheat flour and it turned out wonderful. It is great served w/ free cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      When I saw the prep. time was 5 minutes I knew I would be making it. That's the only kind I like. With grand-kids and a dh who loves his sweets, this was very tasty. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

    • on June 16, 2006

      Good to satisfy a "sweet tooth" while dieting. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Banana Peach Snack Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    23%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 107.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes