Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2007

      We liked these. I just sprayed my muffin tins and they came out fine for me. The only issue I had was that mine were a tad overdone at the time given. So I'd check them a few minutes early. But good texture and flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      These were ok. As other people experienced, the papers stuck for me as well. Had to throw out a lot. I found them very dense and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      These were tasty - made as written. Used mini chocolate chips. Only problem I had was the muffins stuck a bit to the paper liners... Besides that, these were perfect low-fat muffins!! Thanks Graybert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      these are incredibly moist. I wanted to eat them all myself. I used half splenda and half suger and I also used walnuts instead of chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      these were great. used splenda instead of sugar and eggbeaters instead of the egg and whole wheat flour to cut the calories a bit. waiting anxiously for the next batch of bananas to ripen so i can make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      These were surprising light in texture though they do look fairly hearty. I used whole wheat flour. They are really good! I added some walnuts to some and used Splenda in place of sugar. I also added some vanilla. Definitely worth a try. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These were very good considering they are low fat and dairy free..I am lactose intolerant so finding a recipe for baked goods without dairy is a big plus, especially if it tastes good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      absolutely delicious!!! i added a bit of pure vanilla and they are just amazing!!! moist in the inside crispy on the top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      These muffins were easy to make and turned out great - very soft and moist. My family of picky eaters loved them. They didn't even notice they were eating something healthy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I was not fond of it. It just had an odd taste. I may try it again without the choc. chips. VERY dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I thought these tasted really good but were pretty dense and the directions didn't tell us what to do with the applesauce. I think, with a third of a cup of apple sauce, this recipe would have been too wet with only 1 cup of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Easy, good recipe. Mine stuck horribly to the paper baking cups, a real disappointment. I would never use paper cups making this recipe again, as they all had to be thrown out. But, what I did salvage was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Wow, these are wonderful. Hit the spot perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

    • on March 01, 2006

      Oh sooo good!! I used Splenda instead of sugar. Now I have a healthier treat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      These were a big hit! I don't know if this helps or not, but I found by using extra ripe bananas I had thrown in the freezer I could cut down the sugar to a 1/4 cup and not miss it a bit. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Oh, my gosh! I am eating one of these warm out of the oven right now, and it is HEAVENLY! They are super-moist, and certainly don't taste low-fat at all. I used whole-wheat flour and Splenda instead of sugar, and they came out delightful. I really wanted a healthy banana muffin recipe, as I had three over-ripe bananas to use, but I decided I also wanted oats in them. Thus, when I happened upon this recipe, I was delighted. They're exactly what I was looking for, and made a great dessert! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I've made this many times - you'd never know they were low fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      I really enjoyed these muffins the first time I made them - so I decided to make them again! They're really tasty, healthy, quick to prepare and contain chocolate! Thank you for this great muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      These were the best chocolate banana muffins i've ever had. I recommend these to everyone. My whole family enjoyed them thoroughly. By the way, I just got done baking my second batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.3
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    16%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 241.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes