Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2009

      These are great! I used an individual serving of unsweetened applesauce and made 48 mini muffins (baked for 10min). I also added 1tsp of vanilla and 1/2tsp each of cinnamon and nutmeg, but I will leave them out next time (just personal preferenced). I love that these are made with ingredients I always have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Yummy! I made with Splenda, half whole wheat/half white flour, egg beaters and milk chocolate chips. I did not use paper baking cups based on the other reviews that I read. These were even better the next day, reheated in the microwave. I am going to make another double-batch tonight to freeze. Thank you for the recipe Graybert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      These are so moist and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      My boyfriend and I loved these muffins - so easy and so great that they're low fat - you can't even tell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This is one of the best muffin recipes I have come across. They were however a bit too moist and heavy for my liking so the second time I made them I didn't use any applesauce. Thanks heaps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      These are great! I added vanilla and cinnamon and increased the applesauce a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      These are delicious! They are suprisingly light. I made mini muffins and added a little bit of vanilla and cinnamon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Delicious and Nutritious, these are going to be a definite replacement to my usual Banana choc, chip muffin recipe, and i dont think I will be compromising on taste or texture at all !! I added in a bit of Cinn. and vanilla. YUMM and thanks again for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Super fast to throw together. My husband was circling like a buzzard while they were cooking. :) Thanks! Will make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I loved these muffins! I am always looking for low-fat, low sugar options. I cut the sugar to a scant 1/4 cup, used whole wheat flour, added a few teaspoons of ground flax seed and eliminated the chocolate chips. I did add some chopped pecans to some and some raisins to others. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla to the banana mix and a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the flour mix. Great muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      These are great and you'd never guess they were good for you. I took the advice of another reviewer and used some frozen, overripe bananas and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. Also, I didn't have any applesauce, so I subbed some homemade pear butter. And I made it a tad healthier by grinding my own whole wheat flour. Thanks for the great recipe. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Great recipe. The texture was really good. I'm not a huge banana fan, but my husband, kids and mom all loved this recipe. They said I can stop looking, because this is it. I doubled the recipe and used mini muffin tins, which gave me 72 mini muffins (3 pans total). I sprayed the pan with cooking spray and had no problems with sticking. Next time I'll try it with milk chocolate chips. Thanks for the new family favorite banana recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Great muffins! I loved the texture with the oats...warm out of the oven was a real treat. I bet they would be good with blueberries instead of chips as a variation. It cured my sweet tooth! The only problem I had was I ended up with some "chunks" of banana in the middle...but that was operator error 100%. Thanks so much for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Love 'em. My son--who is not a fan of bananas--was happy to eat one; given the nutritional values I was happy for him to have it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Great muffins! I made a double batch as I had a lot of brown bananas(!), skipped the chocolate chips, and unfortunately had no applesauce so couldn't make it as healthy as it should be (which is why I'm not giving any stars at this time - I don't give stars when I change recipes). In lieu of applesauce, I used half canola oil and half butter, and then added a tiny bit of molasses to make the muffins that little bit sweeter that the applesauce should have made them. Wow - I'm writing a lot. Anyway, these were great muffins; thanks for posting, Graybert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I've made these several times and enjoy their taste and healthier ingredients. I like adding some cocoa to the batter to give it more chocolate taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was much lighter than the other healthy muffin recipes I have tried. I left out the chocolate chips and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. Also I used 1/4 cup baking Splenda instead of white sugar. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      These were great. My kids loved them. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I really liked this recipe. It was easy to put together. My husband doesn't usually eat breakfast before leaving for work so I wrapped these muffins individually and put them in the freezer. He can grab one as he goes out the door and it will be thawed by the time he starts to get hungry. The muffins are tender and moist and freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      We had ripe bananas and I wanted to try something new. We enjoyed these! My husband didn't leave me many, he even asked to take one to work to share with a co-worker. I left out the chocolate chips (I never have a problem meeting my chocolate needs in a day), and used Splenda rather than sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.3
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    16%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 241.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites