82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding recipe! I made this recipe with my 3 year old son, and he loved making them as well as eating them! To me, they taste even better than the full fat high calorie versions of this I've had. I followed exactly... only thing was I forgot the salt but with the oats I really didn't miss it. This is a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ March 14, 2014

These are delicious and easy to make! I did use whole wheat flour, and I cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup. I sprayed my paper liners after reading other reviews. I will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Corinne #2 January 19, 2014

These muffins are really good! They truly are worth your time to make them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolyn1021shapiro January 13, 2014

I made a batch of these just to use up my old bananas; OMG, they are great! Virtually no fat, full of fiber, ridiculously easy and mighty tasty to boot! I sprayed the muffin pan and did not use paper liners as from previous experience I know that low fat muffins always stick to the paper. I took half to work and everyone raved about them. They are moist, flavorful and not heavy at all. The only thing I would suggest would be to use mini chocolate chips for a more even chocolate dispersiion. I am going to try them with cinnamon chips next time. I may have to let my next batch of bananas go brown on purpose.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bvduvall_12279427 January 09, 2014

Sept 16/12 - These are fantastic! I used splenda in place of the sugar, and used whole wheat flour. The only applesauce in the house was strawberry/kiwi flavoured, so I used it. These muffins are to die for. Healthy and Yummy! Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaldredey September 16, 2012

I have made these several times now and they have become a favorite in my house. My girls love them and no one can believe they have no butter or oil. I used whole wheat flour like suggested and an unsweetened applesauce cup. A keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla May 08, 2012

I loved this one! I did make some changes, though... Made mine wheat-free by using a combination of corn flour, rice flour, and corn starch, and also by increasing the oats. As well, I used a bit of stevia for the sugar. They came out perfect! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mallina Cashew March 22, 2012

Pretty darned good, but the Banana crunch muffin recipe is better. These are still quite tasty, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
francoroni August 14, 2011
Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins