Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Apple Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Apple Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2012

      I would make this again! I substituted buckwheat flour for the wheat flour, and I used Slenda sugar blend for sugar. I also used egg substitute for the egg and egg whites. It was very moist and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Wow, this may be low in fat but it is still high in calories and sugar! This bread has over 5 teaspoons of sugar per slice - given the recommendations are 6-8 tsp/day (women/men), that would max out my sugar allowance for the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      this recipe was a great success with friends. added some pecans (because they were there). It made 2 fullsize or 4 mine loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Great healthy recipe. I made 22 muffins with the recipe. Also used 4 regular sized apples which I chopped up pretty small. Also added a little ground cloves and nutmeg, and used 1/2c. wheat bran in place of 1/2 c. of the whole wheat and 1/2 c. brown sugar in place of 1/2c. of the white flour. Will positively use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Very good bread, though it came out a little bit chunkier than I would prefer. Maybe my apples were too big. I may cut down on the diced apples. Nice flavor and texture for a low fat bread. I substituted Splenda for the sugar. Very tasty, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

    • on December 26, 2007

      Very good. I loved the texture and my husband loves them just as they are. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1 cup of Splenda for baking. Next time I'll add some nutmeg or more cinnamon to punch up the flavor a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was a good tasting low fat recipe. Enjoyed the diced apples with the skin on baked thru the bread and the applesauce keeps it moist. I did add some nutmeg along with the cinnamon and enjoyed the extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      Easy and good! I love experimenting tasty low/no fat recipes. This one with diced apples added taste, texture and moist to the muffins without any fat (I used egg substitutes for all eggs ingredients). We need some more postings like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This was easy to make & tasted good - the chunks of apple were a nice touch. A dozen muffins & 4 mini loaves were baked in 20 minutes. Thanx Dale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Apple Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    67%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 276.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites