Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2011

      I didn't like this sauce at all. The flavor was flat and it was obviously a knock off of a cream sauce. To me, there was no similarity to Alfredo sauce. This is definitely not a recipe I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

    • on March 18, 2010

      Very yummy sauce and there's no way anyone would guess that it's low fat! Bursting with flavor! I have kids who aren't fond of onion so I only used about 1/4 of a cup and only about 1/2 tsp of the chili pepper flakes. We served it over a meat ravioli and I think next time I will try it a little thinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Kitten, I love you:):) We had this tonight, I added a little butter (1 tbsp), and shrimp. It was sooo good! I added 1/2 cup of grated cheese. Just perfect!!!! Thanks again, Carol!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Wow! This sauce is so very yummy and decadent no one will believe (or care) that it is low fat! It's quick and easy to make, and thickens up beautifully every time. I also add a dash of nutmeg and like it tossed with whole wheat egg noodles and french green beans or asparagus. Also delicious with some shrimp or chicken tossed in. Have thrown out all other alfredo recipes, this on is my keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as written with one deviation; I added fresh baby spinach. This recipe is quite good. It has a good consistency; not runny and not gloppy- a nice middle of the road consistency. The flavor was quite good, but next time I will add a bit more black pepper as a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I used vegetable broth and it was very good. It was a little thin so I added some cornstarch mixed with water and it thickend nicely and had a smoth & creamy consistency after cooking down. Next time I'm going to saute some mushrooms with the onion which I think will be excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      TEN stars! Kitten, this was absolutely excellent! I will never buy the jarred stuff again. Boyfriend is super picky when it comes to the low fat stuff and he loved it. I didn't change a thing except for using cornstarch instead of flour. I served it over rotini with Mizz Nezz's garlic shrimp and it was a wonderful meal. The sauce was incredibly thick, creamy and full of flavor. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Wonderful! The chicken broth and browning of the onions gives this sauce a beige color rather than white, but letting the onions brown add so much flavor! We enjoyed this over rotini noodles as a side dish for shrimp. I did add a touch of nutmeg, as I always do to a white sauce. I might add some basil at the end next time as well. Thanks for a healthy, delicious recipe Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.8
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    34%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 253.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites