Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Waffles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2014

      Not the worse lo carb recipe I have made, but I will not make it again. They turned out very eggy and not very waffle like. Maybe I should have used a vanilla protein powder but used my hemp one,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      One important thing that I think needs to be pointed out. If you want them to look like real waffles (without the holes) you have to let them cook a bit then very very gently add more batter to the exposed areas. Be sure to not add excessively or you will have on heck of a mess on your hands to clean up.
      Other important notation is that precooking these and freezing is not the best of ideas, due to the waffles falling and looking more like deflated balloons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Both my son and husband had 2nds so I am giving this one a 5 STAR! Recipe is easy to prep- I used almond flour but not flax. I also added cinnamin and nutmeg to enhance the flavor. Important note- using a belgian waffle maker, I let the batter (2/3 c per waffle) rise on the griddle without flipping it over until the buzzer went, then slowly pressed down and flipped the griddle for another buzzer. Result got both volumn and an extra crispy that really makes it have the belgian waffle look and feel. Otherwise, it seems a tad too souffle-ish. Served it with my homemade strawberry/rhubarb sugar-free spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      YUM, YUM, this made a nice breakfast but it's something you could have before bedtime also as they are so light and airy. I don't have a belgian waffle maker so my plain one just had to do and i think it did good. I used two eggs and halved the other ingredients my egg are my own chickens eggs and are huge so two was ample. and my protein powder was vanilla. I think I will make a big batch the next time as my Grand children will love them when they stop over. I served them with homemade yogurt and frozen strawberries. Delish. thank you for posting Made for Honor thy mother the diabetic forum May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I have to tell you, we have been making these for a while. They have been a godsend in the low-carb breakfast arsenal. I love adding different flavors and different protein powders (try chocolate!). We usually save them for a weekend treat and have with some crushed berries on top. YUM!! thx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      These were surprisingly good...what a treat for a low carb dieter! I used both the almond flour and the flax meal, which gave it a nice nutty flavor and texture. Those reviewers who are looking for a traditional Belgian waffle should look elsewhere; these are low carb FIRST, waffles second. I really enjoyed these for breakfast and as a base for an open-faced chicken salad sandwich. Yum! Thanks for a GREAT recipe, Lv2Sun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I tried this recipe twice because I thought I made a mistake the first time. Apparently, I didn't. I was a little leary when I saw so many eggs compared to very little flours, but read the reviews and thought it would come out well. My result both times was something that looked like a waffle shaped flattened rubbery eggs, and it tasted as though I cooked eggs and put sugar in them. Is it possible the protein powder should be in cups, or the almond flour be in cups?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      We just loved these! What a treat and guilt free! I made it exactly like the recipe except for the flax seeds because I didn't have any, but I did use the almond flour. My husband I couldn't believe we were on a diet while eating these. They will be a permanent addition to our meals. Thanks soooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I think the previous reviewer made these waffles wrong. Instead of cream I used cottage cheese, and mixed in a blender to liquify the cheese. The batter's seems thin, but it rises like something else. If you put a light amount of batter into the wafflemaker, you have big, puffy waffles in 6 minutes. The taste & texture remind me a lot of IHOP's Harvest Nut & Grain batter. Good stuff here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      I tried these in a Belgian Waffle maker, and they were very easy to make. However, they had a bizarre taste to them and did not get thick and fluffy like traditional waffles. Overall, with the taste and texture, they were not anything close to traditional Belgian Waffles--sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.0
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    69%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 295.5 mg
    98%
    Sodium 246.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    protein powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites