Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Tuna Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Tuna Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2009

      This recipe was a good start but I had to add mayo in order to acheive a moist muffin. I added 1/4 cup mayo to the mixture and it turned out perfect and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I used salmon for these and they turned out quite good. I used a lot more cheese. I cooked up quite well and those I served it to liked it as well. Thanks Mercy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      These smelled fantastic while cooking but after tasting them I think they need alot more seasoning to keep them interesting. LOVE the idea and will tinkering with seasonings for my own personal taste. It is a great base recipe, I am thinking canned chicken or ham would be great with this recipe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      This was very good. I just put it in a pan and I used 6 eggs. My hubby loved it also. Enclosed a photo. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. Chef #220151

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      My family really liked these. Next time I'll have to double the batch. I'm also going to try salmon next time. Thanks for this recipe. It's different, very good & very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      I turned this into a microwave recipe which worked quite well. My microwave cooks fast so I used level 6 and cooked it for 5 minutes, then did smaller intervals of 60 seconds on level 5 until the center set. It tasted pretty good although the tuna I used had a really strong taste. I think I will try a different brand or a light tuna the next time I make it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Love it Mercy! I made it twice already. (And this seems to be very popular with men.) Used 3 eggs--beat whites stiff and added yolks. I used several sliced jalapenos (no seeds) and added a small can of sliced mushrooms and some cooked peas I had leftover. Delicious. I think this recipe could be excellent with ham or ground pork. (Oh, and I got 12 muffins, by the way.) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      These were a good idea for a snack but for us were relatively dry. The tuna to egg ratio is probably what did it. I'm not sure what this needed but it also needed a little more spice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Tuna Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    46%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 203.9 mg
    67%
    Sodium 215.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes