Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Taco Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Taco Shells

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2007

      I make chips out of these and they are yummy! AND NO CARBS!!!! WAHOO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Wow...this recipe is great. DH and I made them for dinner. We liked them so much we made them again for lunch two days later. Whoever thought of this is a genius. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Yum, yum! These turned out beautifully! I used these for mini taco appetizers, and people just popped them into their mouth. I had jalapeño jack cheese, grated, and added tomato, green onion, cilantro , and a dot of sour cream. All gone within minutes. Thank you, Brian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Outstanding! These were amazing. I did exactly as the recipe said and came out with perfectly formed shells. They were a little greasy because I didn't have any low-fat cheese on hand, but I can easily remedy that next time. I stuffed these with tuna (mixed with a little over a Tbsp. mayo, the juice of half a lime, salt, and a lot of cracked black pepper) and Frijoles Negros (Frijoles Negros (Cuban Black Beans)). These were so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I gave these a try the other night and they were AWESOME! I have an 1100 watt microwave, so I nuked them for 1 min. and 15 seconds and then let it sit for about 5 seconds, peeled the cheese off and put it on a paper towel and then just shaped it into a taco with my hands. I only had to hold it for a few seconds before it stayed. These were better than regular taco shells in my opinion. I ate the extras just plain, lol. The next night I used a bowl to shape them into taco salad bowls for the leftover taco meat and toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Awesome!! This was a real treat, and a change of pace for me while on Atkins. The first ones I made were a little too thick and ended up kind of soggy, but the next batch turned out perfectly, I made them thinner. They were crunchy and held their shape well. I also made some with a monteray jack/cheddar/mozzerella mix and they were great! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      These are AWESOME! The kids love them as chips, and they make tacos yumilicious!! Super simple. Parchment paper is definetly the way to go. I have to say, it was good to eat a more "normal" food during SouthBeach Phase 1 thanks to these taco shells!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      This was the greatest idea I have ever heard!! Tastes great, although I must say I went through and entire bag of cheese before I got it right. I could not get it off the paper. I fried it stove top and turned out perfectZ! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This was a great idea! I made these with cheddar cheese...although I may not have spread the cheese out enough as my shells did not get very crispy. However they were still delicious and let me enjoy tacos with the family without feeling the need for regular shells. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      I use large, round slices of provolone cheese. They're the perfect size & shape for taco shells. They make the house smell funky though. I use plastic coated paper plates sprayed with a bit of Pam. After the first one the plate is greasy enough so no reapplication is necessary. My DH & I can enjoy taco night with the kids. Sometimes they'll even eat our shells. I use Jalapeno Jack for chips. This is a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Taco Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.6
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    74%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 39.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 233.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites