Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Taco Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Taco Bake

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2008

      This is so good. My kids went crazy over it . Thanks for the recipe. I am new to the low carb world and this hit the spot. !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was great!! My kids liked it too which is always a bonus!! I won't miss taco's anymore now that I have this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

    • on September 16, 2007

      This was really good. I made it just like the recipe said, except after I removed it from the oven and before I served it,I topped it with sour cream, diced tomatoes and sliced avocado. Yummy! It looked beautiful! My husband loved it too! Thanks for this great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I liked that this was low carb and tasty too. I served it on some lettuce and tomatoes and then topped with sour cream and drizzled taco sauce on top. It is a very versatile meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Very hard to find something as delicious as this on a low carb diet. Makes it easy to stay on diet. My mother very picky eater even loved .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      SOOOOOO GOOOD!! thanks for this recipe, my whole family loved it. it even reheats good the next day!! i'm doing the atkins diet and i wouldnt change anything on this recipe. i did put on top, while i was eating it, some green tabasco sauce. this is so good with or withouthot sauce. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      My whole family loved this. Even my 7 year old who hates eggs. She never knew! Great meal and easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I've been doing the SBD for 7 months now, but my DH just got started. I need a few great recipes to keep him motivated and not missing those carbs. This one really satisfied him. I forgot to pick up the chilis, but had some chipotle peppers in sauce. Very good addition, but only add a few!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I am not low carb but hubby is....I tasted it before him---OMG soooo good. He loved it as well. Will make it again and again!!!!! Thank u!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      My husband and I loved this. Really, really loved it!!! I did modify the seasoning for the ground beef, only because I didn't have any tomato sauce or chilies on hand, and it was still outstanding. I plan to experiment with this crust recipe and make an Italian-type dish with spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Really enjoyed this! The flavors are really throughout the whole dish. Definitely will make this often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Mercy, I haven't made this yet, but I definetly plan to. I recently found out that I am diabetic, so need to watch those carbs. This has everything I really like, so I know it will be good. Thank you very much! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      What an excellent dish. DH really liked this one. I did not have green chilies so I chopped up a red jalapeno and add a touch of jalapeno juice. I topped it off with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes, sour cream and my quick hot salsa. This will be made again and again. Thanks, Mercy for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This is by far the best low carb recipe I have come across on Recipezaar. Even my finicky brother LOVED it, so I would think it would be a good recipe for families. The dish was very easy to make for a newbie like me, and tasted like I was a pro. I especially loved the crust, and I would think this crust could be used elsewhere as well as an alternative to bread in many low carb dishes. I’m thinking of trying it out as a pizza crust. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      I made this in just minutes. It is one of my new favourites! I had all the ingredients on hand. Easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This is a very well-designed recipe. I had no trouble putting it together, and the flavor combination was perfect. The four of us ended up eating the whole dish! Our chosen toppings were lettuce, salsa, black olives, and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Taco Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.6
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    72%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 197.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 538.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites