Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Taco Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Taco Bake

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2011

      I can't believe how good this was. I was getting a little bored of low-carbing and this dish kept me from falling off the weight loss wagon! I added some mexican chili powder to spice it up and it was AMAZING! The hubby loved it, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      My husband (who is a hard-core Atkins dieter) and I really loved this! I used more cream cheese than called for because i was afraid of an egg-y flavor, and we loved it! I also used more cheese than called for because I can't read a recipe!!! :) Great for a change of pace in a low carb diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      My husband and I really both enjoyed this dish! I did make some modifications such as adding onion to the browned hamburger, olives, and instead of using a 1/4 cup of tomato sauce I opted for a small 10 oz can of Enchilada sauce and let it cook under low heat so that mixture would thicken; I thought the tomato sauce might be rather bland compared to the enchilada sauce. We served this lettuce, sour cream, and salsa. I will definately be adding this to our menu rotation and will be sharing it with my friends who are low carbing it as well. Thank you for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This tasted better than I ever imagined it would and my family and I loved it! I am low carbing and this was delicious and easy to make. I will make it again, even when I'm not dieting! Thanks Mercy, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Fantastic dish! The "crust" is more egg-y than I expected, but the whole dish was fantastic! I mixed chopped olives in with the meat mixture, and served it with sour cream. There were NO leftovers. Next time, we may add a little onions (yes, some carbs......). Looks a little more complicated than it really is. Comes together very quickly and is perfect for a weeknight meal. Definitely not your run-of-the-mill low carb dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      My entire family LOVED this recipe! It's perfect for a family of 5 and can be doubled easily for dinner parties. It's become a staple at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This is one of the best low-carb dishes I've ever made. Absolutely amazing! Using this as a base, I'm going to try deep-dish pizza next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I was really happy with this recipe, it was easy to put together and quite tasty. Also, no one really figured out it was 'low carb' and family put it in shells and I made a taco salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      AMAZING DISH! real easy and quick. i added a little more tomato sauce because i had totally cooked my beef and it was a little dry. tastes delicious with some nice cold sour cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Made often while on a low carb diet! Delicious with sour cream and salsa on top. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I love this, it's delicious! I added some chopped black olives to the top before baking, then after baking I added avacado, lettuce and sour cream. Very tasty. I'll definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Delicious! Kids love it too. I always multiply the recipe because it is great as a leftover (if it makes it that long). Doing pizza version tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Superb meal! Just my husband and I ate almost the entire dish. We had the typical lettuce, tomato and salsa topping. My husband gave it four stars, but only because I didn't have sour cream. So voila! This is AWESOME! Loved it! Especially with the fact of its low carb content. Highly recommended! A+++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This recipe was fantastic! I just substituted the green chiles for diced jalapenos since I'm not a big green chile fan. And, I threw some lettuce sour cream and salsa on it! Very tasty mmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      We enjoyed this reciped very much. In fact, my DH asked if I would make it again the next day. I think that I will take the advice of another viewer and also use the crust for pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This was awesome! My family is doing a no carb/low carb diet. This fit the bill. Everyone loved. We did as others suggested, we put shredded lettuce, tomatos, olives, onions, sour cream and salsa on it. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Mercy, thank you so much for a wonderful recipe! My husband loves mexican food, me, not so much..but this recipe changed that for me...it is great! We added sour cream, jalapenos,lettuce, black olives & onion..YUM!! Definitely a keeper recipe..thank you again for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      this is pretty good....especially if you like Mexican food. I thought it was really, really cheesy...and I love cheese....so you should too if you want to make this. I loaded it up with the works - black olives, sour cream, lettuce, diced tomato and that cut the cheesiness somewhat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I have made this recipe a couple of times now and felt I should rate it. As far as low carb recipes go this is a great one! I substitute the heavy cream for half and half but otherwise follow the recipe as is. Its a hit with my boyfriend who is on a low carb diet and he is hard to please!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      WOWOWOWOWOW!!!!!!! What a fantastic recipe! My hubby and I are trying to cut carbs without cutting flavor and this fit the bill! I did forget to get cream at the store, so I subbed light sour cream for it in the crust and it was fine. Even my 'food snob' hubby likes it - he went back for more! And that rarely happens! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Taco Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.6
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    72%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 197.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 538.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites