Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Taco Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Taco Bake

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      This was really good! I made a few changes. First of all, cream cheese comes in 8oz pkgs and 3 oz pkgs. I don't really use much cream cheese, so I opted for the 3 oz so there wouldn't be any left over. The egg and cream cheese mixture had a somewhat 'unappealing' appearance, runny and lumpy. The crust, however, turned out beautifully! I could see how this could be adapted for a regular type pizza or even breakfast pizza. I should have bought that 8 oz sized pkg of cream cheese!! I also used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce and I used a full tsp of taco seasoning in the crust mix. I topped it with diced tomato, shredded lettuce, avocado, salsa and sour cream. Thanks so much for a great recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Very good!! My whole family loved it!! I did add more taco seasoning to the eggs and hamburger mixture - just because my family likes lots of spice. Excellent - I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This is definitely in the "keep" stack of our low carb choices! My husband has been recently diagnosed diabetic and we are trying many new low carb recipes. This is one that he really enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      I had to improvise! Had no tomato sauce so used salsa in place of the tomato sauce and green chilis. Also had no taco seasoning so used fajita seasoning instead. Came out awesome! Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      This was delicious! I recommend this recipe, even if you aren't low-carb. I was concerned about the crust because I couldn't get it smooth, it was kind of lumpy. But it all baked up beautifully. I did cut back on the cheese on top, using only 4 oz. Served it with a dollop of sour cream and some sliced green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2014

      I loved it. Made a few changes to make it lower in calories; ground turkey, fat free cheddar cheese and fat free cream cheese. To add more spice I substituted Rotel and used the entire taco seasoning package. I have shared the recipe with 3 friends and they also love it. Try it, you won't miss the tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Just great. The crust gave me the feeling of something carby.......I'm already planning variations. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      This recipe is similar to the Low Carb Pizza that we love so much. I did reduce the cheese in the "topping" portion of the recipe and it was still yummy. I put the crust ingredients together earlier in the day and chopped up my toppings so that everything would be ready to go at dinner time. Very good and easy to make too. Thanks Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Although this meal takes a litte time to cook, it was well worth it. My family loved it! Only change I made was to mix-in some of the cheese to the topping prior to the final baking. We will most certainly be adding this one to our low carb menu at dinner time. best Served with a spoon of sour cream and a bit a salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Amazing! Loved it with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, olives, guacamole and sour cream!! A new favorite in our family - thank you for sharing it!! ** I used enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce for a twist - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      This was so good! The only changes I made was adding more taco seasoning and chopped onion in place of chilies. The whole family loved it, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      This dish is amazing! Since I make my own taco seasoning, which make 3 tablespoons of seasoning, and we like really spicy food, I put 1/2 teaspoon of seasoning in the crust and the rest of the seasoning into the ground beef mixture. I served it with a green salad, sliced avocados and tortilla chips. Great meal, I will be making again. Thanks for posting. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Very, very good. We will make this again but will add more cheese. It's amazing how this crust works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

    • on September 02, 2012

      This is a great recipe even if you are not low carbing! I added fresh cilantro to the meat and 1t chili powder.
      After adding the meat I added a small amount of cheese then spread diced black olives then topped with remaining cheese.
      This recipe is so versatile, I can't wait to try new toppings and play around with the crust for other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      This was delicious! My husband and I have recently joined in on the low-carb lifestyle and I really needed some help with new recipes. I am so glad I found this one! My husband said it was "fantastic" and I had to stop him from having a third helping. We put some toppings on there, like fresh salsa, guacamole, and sour cream. It was so good! I did make a couple of minor changes to the recipe, I put more taco seasoning on the meat, and more tomato sauce because I wanted it to be more moist. It came out great. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      This really satisfied my enchilada craving today. The crust is a little eggy but not too bad. I'll enjoy eating this on a regular basis. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Even if you aren't low carbing...this is a delicious recipe! I did use egg whites, and half and half instead of cream. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Loved this! I halved it as it was just myself and the kids eating it, but now I wish I wouldn't have. :) Topped with chopped tomato and sour cream but would have loved to have had some guacamole on it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Taco Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.6
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    72%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 197.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 538.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites