Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Five stars for easy and for flavor. The directions I think need to be adjusted for those NON cooks. First, peel the squash or not. I didn't, and wouldn't but my friend who was cooking me thought you should, she is a non cook. Second, why would you steam garlic. I simply pan sauteed the squash, onion and garlic on medium heat with just a little butter to soften. Same result. Third, mention the type of cheese or suggest one. I used a mix of monterey jack and cheddar, but there are many options which can really change the final flavor of the dish. Fourth, Onion ... how much, what size, 1/2 could be golf ball size to softball. I used a medium sized onion, but you may want to mention that Last ... Natures Seasoning? I know what you meant but many people don't. An all purpose or Ms. Dash or something similar. Try to give some alternatives for people to use. I also added additional salt and pepper. But I really enjoyed the flavor, as I am a big squash fan. It was very tasty and unique which I enjoyed. Again, loved the dish, but the recipe for a non cook I think needs to be more detailed. Thx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      This was a delish low-carb side dish! My whole family enjoyed it. I added diced green chiles for an extra kick, it was fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      I like regular squash casserole, but I did not like this at all .I would not make this again. Threw it all away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      this recipe is fantastic.I sautee the onion and squash in an iorn skillet, with melted coconut oil. browns nicely. and sprinkle with real bacon bits. and sesason with "goya ham seasoning pack"
      then transfer to baking dish. mix the other ing. and pour on top, then bake. a big suggestion for low carb cooks, use a product called "vegenaise" instead of mayonaise. the taste is the absolute best flavor and makes all the difference. also a very healthy product. enjoy!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This was amazing and so easy. I prepared the squash on a pot with steamer insert and just through in the onion and garlic. Whipped up the rest of the ingredients with a hand mixer and combined in a pyrex dish. One tip I can give is to make sure to bake well or I can imagine it could be runny. I'm not a big fan of Mrs Dash so I used sea salt and ground pepper. To save additional fat I used 2% Cheddar and Reduced Fat mayo and I couldn't tell a difference. This is the way I will make my Squash casserole from now on! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Very delicious. Easy recipe. I used frozen squash slices. After steaming squash and onions, I used a masher to mash the squash and onions in the pot. Me and hubby really enjoyed it and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      I grated the summer squash then steamed it with the onion in my microwave steamer. I did not put the other ingredients in a food processor, I just whisked them together with the garlic. My brother was recently diagnosed as being diabetic and we served this with fish and we all loved it. I will be making this again. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Great way to enjoy yellow squash! It's almost like a "custard" in texture. If you're used to the squash casseroles with the crushed crackers or croutons (like I am), this does have a little different taste and texture, but it's still delicious! Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.9
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    66%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 48.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 337.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites