Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Shrimp Salad with Aioli Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Shrimp Salad with Aioli Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2010

      I used light mayo so perhaps that undermined the deliciousness, but I wouldn't make this again. Also, I would leave off the Old Bay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I've never used garlic in my shrimp salad so I thought to give this a try. Very nice! I subbed celery for red pepper, used red onion and left out the tomatoes. I really like the flavor of the cucumbers in this. I dumped a whole bunch of old bay in this because O.B. makes shrimp salad IMHO. Will serve the little bit of aioli leftover with fish tonight. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Came only for the aioli....needed it for London Broil tonight. It's awesome! Will be back for the rest of the salad. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I halved the amount of aioli and added some black pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I did take Gayla's suggestion of adding dill and that was a very nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

    • on January 07, 2007

      This would make a delightfully refreshing salad on a sweltering summer day, but I was hungry for something light-tasting, even though it was a cold day, so I made it in the dead of winter--it hit the spot perfectly! I used light sour cream and Hellmann's reduced-fat mayo, added extra veggies and used the optional Old Bay. I also ground black pepper over my serving. I rarely buy tomatoes in the winter, because they are so bad here, but did buy a Roma to use in this; I think next time I'd just skip the tomato, though. Part of the flavor combo here reminded me somewhat of tzatziki, which made me think that dill would be a nice addition, so maybe next time I'll skip the Old Bay and add dill. Lovely recipe as is, though--thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      I used frozen shrimp. Extremely easy and very delicious. I served stuffed in a great, ripe, summer tomato. Wonderful summer dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This was really good. I did use more veggies though to use up all of the aioli plus I served it on top of a plate of mixed greens. With a bran muffin we had a great lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      This was absolutely the best shrimp salad I have ever tasted! Quick and easy to prepare and made a fabulous dinner served with some fresh bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Shrimp Salad with Aioli Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    47%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 186.7 mg
    62%
    Sodium 386.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites