Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Sausage, Mushroom and Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Sausage, Mushroom and Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2011

      Made this dish exactly as listed, wonderful flavors blend together nicely. Very filling. Will add this to my "favs" low carb receipe cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      great recipe!! I have gestational diabetes that requires insulin and I've gotten so tired of making my dinner, then making something else for my picky husband and my 4 year old that hates veggies, I added a little more cream cheese (12oz.) cauliflower and a little more shredded cheese and topped with chives instead of paprika... my son ate seconds and my husband was seen eating some out of the bowl the next afternoon , straight from the fridge =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      This was really good and not difficult. The only problem with it is that my boyfriend and I ended up splitting the entire pan for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Quite good. Took a bit to get all the assembled ingredients ready but the end product was very nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      My husband has me make this for him at least once a week - and it doesn't stick around long! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful! I was getting a bit bored with my low carb diet and this perked it up considerably. I used Italian sausage and more celery and onion than called for, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was easy and quick to make and while I relished every bit of my two (large) helpings, I have a feeling the leftovers may be even better. This will be one I make many more times. And not just as a low-carb diet dish. It would be perfect as a potluck contribution, as well. Thanks, Mercy, for sharing such a delicious recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This is definitely one of my favorite recipes ever! What a bonus that it is low carb. I omitted the celery because I didn't have any and added a little broccoli because I didn't have quite enough cauliflower. It was delicious the first time around, but the leftovers were even better. My husband enjoyed having brown rice with it, but I really did not miss the carbs at all. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      This was delicious. Even my 5 year old and 3 year old liked it, and they "hate" vegetables. The only changes I made were based on what I had. I used ground pork instead of pork sausage and just added more salt, pepper, and some sage. I also had leftover pork roast, so I used 1 cup of chicken and 3 cups of pork. I will definitely try this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      This was fantastic! Low carb comfort food at its best. Dh and I were pleasantly surprise by how subtle the cauliflower flavor was because we're not big fans of the vegetable - especially dh. He had to ask what the bits were that looked like potato. I had some leftover pork tenderloin to use up so I used that in place of chicken. Looking forward to playing around with different meat and cheese combinations for different flavors. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I had to make this recipe (partially based on the rave reviews) and I will have to say it did not disappoint....quite the contrary. THIS IS THE BEST LOW CARB RECIPE I HAVE EVER MADE. Absolutely delicious and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed every bite. I can't wait to make it again!!! Thank you Mercy for posting this recipe and for all your other low carb delicacies!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This is a recipe I am always making for company. Everyone, low carber or not, loves the combinations of flavors. I have used frozen cauliflower many times but fresh steamed is out of this world! Make sure you chop the cauliflower into very small pieces. Most people don't even know that the cauliflower is a main ingredient!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      OH MY GOD!!!! 20 star alert!! With the addition of about 1 1/2t. of dried mixed herbs this really did taste like a chicken and stuffing casserole! I used light cream cheese and reduced fat cheddar and this was still so very decadent I felt positively wicked eating it. My new favorite recipe in my new lifestyle! A few hints....chop the cauliflower VERY well, otherwise you will taste the cauliflower, add some extra herbs, and I used 3 boneless skinless thighs that I had cut into rough chunks and browned in a skillet with some enova oil and garlic. If you are low carbing this is a NOT TO BE MISSED recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      Terrific recipe! I knew from the ingredients list that it would be good, and I was not disappointed. I doubled the mushrooms, used a whole onion, and roasted the cauliflower with garlic and olive oil. The leftovers re-heat very well. Try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      This was delicious! I have been looking for more LC casserole recipes-- this one is a must have! Easy to make and very yummy. I used Italian sausage and added a few pinches of poultry seasoning. Served with homemade no sugar added cranberry sauce. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      Outstanding!! I've been looking for new LC recipes to try, my imagination is tapped until I found this. This was so delish, I didn't want to share with the rest of my non-LC family! Is it wrong? This came together beautifully and was an easy dinner! Thanks for putting some yum back in my LC rotation! I would post a pic, but I ate it all. All of it. Don't judge me ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Followed the directions, except I put everything into a food processor after cooking just to even out the pieces?It isn't even baked yet, and it's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      This is a great simple recipe! Everyone in the family liked it, including the "picky" daughter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      I tweaked this recipe slightly, by cutting the mushroom and celery in smaller pieces so that my picky husband didn't notice. Also, I marinated and seasoned my chicken. But it was yummy and the family dug in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I did not give it 5 stars only because the prep time is way longer than 20 mins, unless you happen to have cooked sausage and chicken around. Prep time is more like 45 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Just cooked and ate this....will make this many more times...sooo good and yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Sausage, Mushroom and Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.3
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    69%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 141.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 686.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes