Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Root Beer Float Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Root Beer Float

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2008

      This really satisfies my craving for something sweet. I did make some whipped cream with vanilla and a little splenda for some pretend icecream. I also tried it with diet orange soda, it was great too. So many variations are possible with this. I look forward to trying more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This was even better than the real thing in my opinion! I whipped the cream until it was really thick with my mixer and just used a big dollop in a tall glass of cold diet A&W .. what a treat! It really helped me with my dessert craving! Thanks for posting this, next time I am going to try the same with diet orange soda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was surprisingly good. It had the exact flavor of a root beer float. Very satisfying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Thank you! Both the rootbeer and Dreamsicle (diet orange soda) options are wonderful! I feel like I'm cheating...but no guilt! It's a lot like an Italian Cream Soda without the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This was delicious! I used Diet Cream Soda, but will try with diet root beer and orange soda next time. I did'nt mind the thickness of the cream, will definatly make this all the time now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This is definitely a great treat, especially for summertime. I really wanted that ice cream root beer float, so I gave it some thought. I whipped some cream w a little Splenda and vanilla, then put mounds on a foil covered plate and put them in the freezer. Once firm, I added to glass of root beer. It made great foam and had that nice firm cream floating around to scoop out with a spoon. So hard to believe it's low carb, and even great for a treat during induction. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This is called a "Farmers Soda" in Indiana and it is delicious. If it leaves a film in your mouth, try using light whipping instead of heavy cream. Heavy cream has more fat than the light one therefor, less coating on your pallet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This is an excellent treat! Also try it with diet orange or tangerine soda for a dreamsicle float! Mmmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      I'm on a low carb diet and LOVE this. Make it all the time! Thanks for posting! This is such a great and easy low carb diet drink. Try it with diet Cherry 7-Up too! Actually any diet soda is good with heavy cream in it:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      After being sugar free for 3 months, the soda was decadently sweet & with the addition of the cream it was amazing. So satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      this was delicious, it really made mt sweet craving go away thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      i made this recently with diet a&w rootbeer, heavy cream and ice. it was really good! i want to try it with diet barqs next. the only thing that i didnt like was it left a wierd aftertaste in my mouth, but it was worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      so yummy, i drink it at my dads office all the time (hes on the atkins diet)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      This was great, but I used Atkins low carb ice cream.... yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Root Beer Float

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.2
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    96%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 22.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diet root beer

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes