Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pumpkin Sausage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pumpkin Sausage Soup

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2011

      Really enjoyed this recipe! Made my kitchen smell wonderful - always a plus! :)
      Did make a couple "substitutions": hot Italian sausage for the Jimmy Dean, fresh chopped sage @ the end and canned coconut milk for the cream. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      I love this soup. I add 1/2 cup of chopped pecans to mine. Great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Found this recipe last week and have since made it 3 TIMES! I do a VEGETARIAN low carb version by subbing the Jimmy Dean sausage for either 1 package of Morningstar crumbles, or 1 9 ounce box of vegetarian breakfast sausages. Excellent soup, easy to make and perfect for the fall weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      We do a family "Iron Chef" style competition and this soup was a winner! I was even asked to bring it back the next weekend for another family party. Super easy and super tasty. You can't lose with this soup. Looks as good as it tastes too. Just make it and Enjoy. I used canned corn instead of the mushrooms and that was the only thing we did different then what the recipe says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      This is a delicious and different soup, perfect for a cool autumn day. Made as directed except used Half & Half in place of cream and water, and used hot sausage. Garnished with crispy french fried onions from a bag, and served with garlic bread and apple slices (which defeated the Low Carb effort. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This was very good. We used portabello mushrooms, that's what we had on hand. We had some homemade sausage, Swedish Potato Sausage - Potatis Skorv. Otherwise we followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Everyone that tried this has asked for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      WOW! This was great! I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was wonderful!! Can't wait to make it again! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This was so terrific! My whole family loved it and that's a rare thing since someone usually sticks there nose up. Instead of the 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup water, I used 1 cup half and half. I will most assuredly be make this again and again. Next time it will be with some homemade bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Kids even liked this one and they are impossible to please. Served with homemade bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This soup is awesome I followed the recipe except I used 8oz of mushrooms that I chopped first time making it will be sure to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      We loved this soup! Simple to make and delicious. I know I'll be making this again and again. I used evaporated milk instead of cream and turkey italian sausage insted of pork and it worked like a charm. Thanks for posting this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I think next time I am not putting in the mushrooms. Never-the-less it is a lovely tasting soup and a great recipe to play with :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Delish! My brother was skeptical when he saw the ingredients, but the whole family loved it. I used hot sausage. Great for a cool day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This stuff is TO DIE FOR!!! My 2yo son even asked to have it for breakfast the next day. I used sage sausage and added a little pumpkin pie seasoning to make it have more 'pumpkin' flavor. My husband is diabetic and this was so good for his blood sugar even though it is high in fat. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Really good! The hot JD sausage makes it. I was a little nervous about it being too spicy, but it was perfect. Also, I sub fat free half and half for the heavy cream and it works great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      All I heard from my two year old son was "Mmmmmmmmmm!" every time he took a sip. Might I add that he doesn't eat ANYTHING! It was great. I added ground nutmeg and ground sage to the sausage as it was cooking, then seasoned the entire pot with "Nature's Seasoning". And now I am off to finish off the pot... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Yep - also found this on the board and will testify to it's glorious flavour! I use 16oz plain sausages with casing removed (I'm in Ireland) and add a bit of grated nutmeg, this really brings out the subtle flavour of the pumpkin. The recipe I have calls for half a cup of sour cream and half a cup of cream, but I just use 1 cup of mascarpone which is not only creamier but adds more protein! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Had it last night husband was not quite sure at first but we all loved it he even said to make it more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I thought this was ok. I think that I will re-make it another time with more seasonings and hot sausage. I thought it was very plain and expected a bit more flavor out of it. I think I will add nutmeg and pepper flakes next time. I'll repost if I make it again. On the positive note: It is very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pumpkin Sausage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.0
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    75%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 67.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 964.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites