Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2009

      I've made this twice now and it has been excellent both times! The first time, I made it as directed and it came out really creamy, and did not hold its shape while on the plate. The second time, I made the following adjustments: I used vanilla bean paste for the extract, added 1/2 tsp. ground nutmeg and I cooked it in the water bath at 300 degrees for 1 hour and at 200 degrees for 1/2 hour. Turned the oven off, opened the oven door and let the cheesecake stay in there for another 1/2 hour. Came out much better the second time around! Great recipe, will be using again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      This was AWESOME!! I am following a low carb diabetic diet, and this hit the spot. next time I may add a little more splenda. I added extra cinnamon and used pumpkin pie spice. I used a 9 inch spring form pan, and let the cake cool in the oven 1 hour then on the counter 1 hour. I served it after it was chilled for 6 hours. I will make this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      I made this for Thanksgiving and to say it was a huge hit would be an understatement. Having been recently diagnosed as pre-diabetic I had to create a healthier holiday menu. My 10 year old loved it and had 2 pieces. I also altered the baking times cooking it at 300 for an hour and at 200 for an additional hour. I left it in the oven with the door cracked for approximately 3 hours and it was cooked perfectly. No cracks and held its shape when served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      This was my first try at baking a cheesecake, and it turned out wonderfully! I used a springform pan and added a bit more of each spice and about 2TBS of brown sugar splenda mix. It looked as good as it tasted and was a delicious treat for our low carb Thanksgiving. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very easy and good. I did make a thin graham crust sweetened with splenda and added chopped pecans. I also added a pinch of cloves and a little nutmeg. Also, I used reduced fat cream cheese. Yummy and a little less guilt! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      We made this for Thanksgiving, and it was amazing!! Even my KIDS loved it!!! This will be on my list for all the holidays now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      My family chose this low-carb pumpkin cheesecake over 8 other Shari's Restaurant pies we purchased for Thanksgiving. This was the only pie that was gone after dessert! A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I added a low carb crust from another recipe and my diabetic husband loved it! Low carb crust for cheesecake: 1 1/2 cups almond meal 1/2 tsp each cinnamon and ginger 1/4 cup melted butter 1/4 cup Splenda Mix and press on bottom of lined pan (springform works best). Bake at 375 for 10 min. Prepare cheesecake as directed, but no need to invert when ready to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Oh wow! so good... so creamy! I will not be missing pumpkin pie at thanksgiving dinner this year! Try this recipe you will not be sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I liked this cheesecake okay, but it tasted rather bland to me without enough sugar. I think I liked the batter better the the cake itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      its delicious! i mad it on sunday!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.6
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    79%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 130.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 240.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes