Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pizza

    Average Rating:

    171 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-171 of 171

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2005

      What a keeper this one is, easy to make and wonderful too eat. I topped with pepperoni and a mix of cheeses I had in the fridge. I am going to try again with other toppings, thanks Sly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I swapped out the red sauce for alfredo, for a considerable amount of carb savings. On the alfredo, I added a cup of frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed to remove water), 1/4 cup pine nuts, black olives, red onion, artichoke hearts, a smidge of feta, and some sun-dried tomato for extra zing! It reminds of the Papa Murphy's gourmet vegetarian pizza, with only a fraction of the carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I enjoyed this a lot. Thank you for posting. The only mistake I made was to tell my DH that the crust was eggs, I think he liked it until then. Anyway, he doesn't count!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      Oh Sly Girl you lifesaver! Wow, was this GOOD! I used lots of low carb toppings, and it was so delicious, and very filling. I was worried that the egg crust would taste like an omelet, or "eggy", but not at all. DH had it for dinner too and he is not low carbing...he loved it too. What a great treat. Well written and easy to follow recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This is very good, I've been making it for a while, I originally came across the recipe somewhere else online. Really satisfies that craving. If I have time, I soak the pepperoni's overnight in water to remove some of the nitrates, and I usually add chopped black olives. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Awesome! I subed out the pizza/italian seasoning for my own. Crushed red peppers, garlic, and plenty of parmesan cheese. Was even better the next day for breakfast. Great tasting even if not on low carb diet. Yummy! Thanks for sharing. I had to sign up just to post how good it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      This is absolutely delicious. The "crust" is so decieving that anyone not knowing the recipe would think it is real crust. I added Jimmy Dean's hot sausage, onions and mushrooms for the topping. I could eat the whole pan by myself. My husband went back for thirds! Thank you for posting this yummy pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      This was unbelievably tasty!!! Even our visitors (who aren't on a low carb diet) thought it was delicious! I just love the crust. It's hard to believe it doesn't contain any type of flour! This recipe is so versatile, with so many choices for toppings. I just topped mine with pepperoni and mozzarella, but next time I might sprinkle crisp bacon on top, or spicy beef. Even chicken with barbeque sauce. Thanks so much for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      I have been watching my carbs because I am diabetic but have really been craving pizza...thank goodness for this recipe. I used sausage and pepperoni for my toppings and it tastes so much like pizza (not "exactly" but close enough).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      Very nice low carb substitute! I love that you can add any preferred pizza ingrediants. I made it with pepperoni, and will add black olives or jalepenos next time (yes, believe it or not, jalepenos go great with pepperoni on pizza! :-)I also plan to make a yummy veggie pizza using this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This is a great recipe! You can add you own toppings like onions, peppers and mushrooms and make it even healthier. It tastes delicious. I've taken it to work twice for office lunches and it's gone before 10 a.m.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    72%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites