Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pizza

    Average Rating:

    173 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 173

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2006

      Loved this recipe! This is fantastic when those cravings strike and is really satisfying. I've made it twice, once with tomato sauce and once with pesto. Both were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This is the second time I have prepared this pizza. Both times it has come out excellent! I can't believe that not only did I not rate it the first time but I have been so excited to jump in and eat it that I haven't taken any pictures. My topping's of choice are canadian bacon, pepperoni slices, sliced mushrooms and sliced bell peppers. I took some leftovers to work and everyone was wanting to know what the great smell was. You are so "sly girl" but thanks so much for posting this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This was pretty good. It tastes like manicotti or a lasagna type dish. It was very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      We couldn't believe it - totally satisfied the need for pizza! Really felt like we were cheating and we were all good! Thanks! You saved us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

    • on August 04, 2006

      Marvelous. The "crust" is not eggy at all. We made a Green style pizza, absolutely wonderful. Weird, but wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Wow! This was so good! I topped mine with the rest of the block of cream cheese, broccoli, chicken, and mozzarella, in that order. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Really wonderful. I, too, was concerned about the "crust" but it didn't stick; it came out a little crunchy and tasted great. I think it was actually better than the regular pizza I made before starting this diet. DH loved it and it definitely satisfied our cravings. Followed recipe exactly and added our favorites to the top. I stuck it under the broiler to 2 minutes at the end just to brown it a little on top. Thanks for a wonderful treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      WOW! This was delicious! I added some lo carb italian seasoned bread crumbs (actually soy) and also some notCereal to thicken the "crust" on the pizza. Added pepperoni, mushrooms and ground beef. Will try with some sausage next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I got this recipe from the same place, and have been making if for several years. Even my high carb eating spouse likes this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Someone else mentioned in a review that they expected the crust to be harder or crisper and I agree. It reminded me of an "omelette" or "quiche" crust. My husband really enjoyed it but I think I would have prefered a crispier or thinner crust. Next time I might try it in a larger pan--maybe a jelly roll pan?? That maybe would thin out the crust. Anyway, we will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Excellent and easy! What a great way to make a "mock" crust; I really felt like I was eating true pizza. I used turkey bacon, chopped red onion and mushrooms as toppings. My mom and I really enjoyed this; I'll be making this again and again on my low carb diet to settle my pizza cravings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Like Janis said in her review, think of it as pizza quiche. I was actually expecting somewhat of a harder crust, but am still pleasantly surprised at how yummy this is. This is low-carb nirvana. Instead of shredded cheese I used sliced cheese, just a layer on the bottom and another layer on the top. I've already made several variations, including roasted red pepper and a haloumi version. This one is most definitely a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      I followed the recipe exactly. We topped with chopped onion, bell pepper and mushrooms. We both thought it was excellant. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Unbelievable!!!! My only fear was that I was only going to taste egg, but I was wrong! This was delicious. The only thing I was missing was the Oregano, next time I will make sure I have some on hand. I only added pepperoni and green onions — to keep the carbs down — and it was fantastic. thanks Sly Girl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      A delicious substitute to help curb that pizza craving. Because I was sort on some of the ingredients my first try at this was more like lasagne,but good enough to keep away the torture on our family pizza night. I will definately try this again. Atkins life just got a lot easier. I'm off to create the perfect low-carb chocolate treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I do not usually give five stars, but this is the second one today I posted at zaar! Sly Girl, this is a wonderful recipe. I knew that everything sounded good in your ingredients, but you just never know quite what it will taste like. My DH and I were very pleasantly surprised how delicious this was! As we ate this pizza, we were writing down the toppings we would make on the next one! I used fat free cream cheese, 1/2 teaspoon italian seasoning as directed, added 1/2 teaspoon oregano. I used regular Contadina tomato sauce with 3g carbs and 1g sugar. Added the chives on top of the tomato sauce. Our toppings this time were canadian bacon, red onion, black olives, red and yellow pepper strips and slightly more than the remaining cup of mozzarella. I baked the crust for 25min which was 5min shorter than you suggested as the top was looking brown, but should have cooked the directed amount of time as our curst was a tad bit soggy in the middle. My error, certainly not yours, and in no way did it hurt the wonderful flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this with everyone, hope I can return the favor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Wow, this was great! What a craving I was having for pizza and you saved the day. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      this was surprisingly good. No it isn't pizza, but for a low carb diet it works well. There is very little egg taste - it is primarily cheesy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Very good - great pizza flavor, easy to make. I am the only one in my family watching carbs, but the rest of my crew liked it, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    72%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes