176 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Me and my husband have been on a low carb diet for approximately 3 weeks now and my husband was getting really bored with our food choices. I found this recipe and tried it. It was exactly what we had been looking for. He stated it taste like real food again. It was very good and thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ygbif February 05, 2010

This is the closest thing to real pizza I have ever found! I used a 16 inch pizza pan, and baked the mozzarella for 5 minutes before pouring on the egg mixture, like others have suggested. I found that because of the size of the pan, I only needed to bake it for 20 minutes, and used more cheese and toppings than specified, but the end result was wonderful! It was like eating thin crust pizza. I could taste the toppings more than the crust itself, which did not taste like an omlete at all to me. If you try this recipe, you will NOT be dissapointed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftyDiane January 21, 2010

Holy Cow! I was very skeptical as DH and I are just starting the low carb thing and we dont have much experience with substitution cooking... Well, we were very pleasantly surprised. I was afraid that thecrust was going to taste like eggs, but everything came together great. We both could not believe it... this will definitely be a go to recipe from here on out! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Confection Affection January 16, 2010

excellent recipe!!!! the second time i made it, omg so much better! i cut the crust recipe in 1/2 and i also took Chef #464581's advice to put mozzerella in first for 5 minutes and then add egg mixture. perfect crust! thin, not burnt, and i was able to hold my slice like a regular pizza. make sure you put enough cheese on bottom to cover entire pan bottom (i didn't cut the cheese in 1/2). this time i used marinated artichoke hearts and mushrooms for topping. for sauce: hunts canned sauce is great or i think it's ragu that makes an actual pizza sauce called "old world style". if you are going to use mushrooms, green peppers, onions, or olives, i like to nuke them first to drain the moisture/wipe off with paper towel. if you don't do this, you might end up with a soggy pizza!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christineallegra January 08, 2010

great idea, just did not work for me because of the 'crust'...other than that, everything else was tasty and was easy to prepare

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
974886 November 25, 2009

this is great...couldnt believe it would be so good. its a staple in my diet, now. love to top with fresh tomato, green peppers, onions, chicken or hot dogs, even. love heb. nat'l.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lleigh33 October 29, 2009

Wonderful, fantastic, delicious!!!! Only adjustment was it was made in a jellyroll pan as others suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugaree October 12, 2009

So far the BEST LC pizza I have tried. Cannot wait to experiment with different sauces and toppings!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Petunia October 09, 2009

Hi, This was wonderfull! I´m keeping Blog from Low Carb life with kids. So I translated this into Finish. Thank you so much! http://karppausjaperhe.blogspot.com/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kotiäiti from Finland October 02, 2009

awesome! I have tried many low carb replicas , and this is amazing! My husband still cannot believe this! this one, is five stars all the way! I am going to bake some crusts, just to use as panini breads!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplycyn September 26, 2009
Low Carb Pizza