176 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

the first time i made this i forgot the pizza sause!!! Topped with pepperoni, it was still wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riseagain1 May 28, 2011

This was great! I only used about 2 cups of mozz... 1 on the bottom, the other with the toppings. The entire family had seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ariadne19 May 13, 2011

We liked this. The "crust' on the edges got really dark and the middle not so much, but overall it was very tasty. My whole family enjoyed it. I used 3 eggs and since I didn't have cream I used butter/milk to sub for cream. I topped ours with Constantina Pizza sauce, turkey pepperoni, ground turkey and green peppers. Added extra Mozarella Cheese too. My hubby gave it two thumbs up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dispatchergurl March 08, 2011

This pizza was fabulous! I used only 3 eggs and skipped the parm cheese since I didn't have any. The base of this does not have the chewy texture of bread but the flavor is amazing! My husband even liked this which is saying a lot! For the person who has to stay away from grains, this is the perfect pizza alternative!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake March 04, 2011

I was skeptical but figured 117 people cannot be wrong. I tried baking the 2 cups of mozz first like some people suggested but by the end of all the cooking it was way too done on the edges. I added the oregano too which was good. Overall it is still delicous and was a close second to real pizza. I used 3 eggs also like suggested. Gave 5 stars but would really be 4.5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marqgirl82 January 09, 2011

My husband loved it. Am making it again tonight as he ate almost the whole one last night. It's nice to find something everyone can eat when one person is doing a low carb diet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo September 30, 2010

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I am so skeptical of low carb recipes, but we are on a quest to having a healthy family. I will DEFINITELY be making this recipe over and over again! I did amp up the healthy factor by using fat free cream cheese and part skim mozzarella... the flavor is sooooo delicious!! THANK YOU for this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaweinstock September 03, 2010

I have been having mad cravings for 'real' food for the last few days - just about to give up on the low carb thing - I am SO HAPPY I tried this recipe! I followed what some of the other reviewers suggested and cut back on the egg mixture, baking the cheese only for the first 5 minutes. Happy, Happy, Happy! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SukiB August 30, 2010

This is about how close you will get to a pizza taste on a low carb diet. I used Alfredo sauce opposed to tomato sauce, personal preference. The soppose crust browned and was delicious and the rest was good. For low carb it was excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim S. February 16, 2010

This was DELICIOUS!!!!! Exceeded my expectations...not eggy at all! LOVED it!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debralynnblose February 08, 2010
Low Carb Pizza