Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pizza

    Average Rating:

    173 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 173

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2008

      Amazing! What a treat to find such a delicious pizza substitute. The base was kinda like an omelet, but held together really well, and the herbs added extra flavour. Thanks for posting xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Thank you so much for posting. This was delicious. Pizza was the one thing we really missed on our low-carb diet and now we can have it. Even my son who is not on low carb loved it. I put bell peppers, mushrooms, and Italian Sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I've been thinking about trying this for quite awhile, but I kept holding out because of the unusual crust ingredients. DH has been watching his carbs since the new year began, so I figured now was the time to give it a try. Besides, the reviews were so good, I didn't think that many people could be wrong. They were absolutely right! This was unbelievably good. Used a jelly roll pan as some reviewers suggested, one batch of Nick Stellino's No-Cook Pizza Sauce (#72283), turkey pepperoni, sauteed mushrooms, lowfat mozzarella, and lowfat cream cheese. Next time I'm going to try using mostly egg whites. Didn't tell DH what the crust was made from until he decided he liked it. :) With a salad on the side, this may become our regular Saturday evening meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Wow! Even with all of the reviews I didn't expect it to be this good. Should be eaten with a fork but otherwise just like pizza. The crust was always my least favorite part anyway! Thanks, Sly Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      this was great. I cut the crust ingredients in half so that the crust would be a little thinner. I also used egg beaters instead of the full eggs to cut down on calorie. The crust ended up being the perfect thickness and tasted very good. Thank you for this recipe, what a great way to satisfy your pizza cravings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I really did not think I would like this judging by the crust ingredients but tried it based on reviews. I'm so glad I did! It's delicious. Not just delicious for low carb pizza but the crust is truly delicious. And of course you know your toppings will be delicious so you can't go wrong here! Only thing I changed was the amount of eggs. I only used two. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Wow it's almost like pizza. I think one needs a bigger pan so that the "crust" spreads a bit thinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was amazing! My whole family loved it! I have to admit I was a little nervous about it when I was baking the "crust", but it came out wonderfully. Even the kids were happy about getting "pizza"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I thought it was just OK. The "crust" seemed kind of dense quiche-like to me. The family said we didn't need to eat this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      AMAZING! simply amazing! it was soo good - that's the only way i can describe this pizza! My mother went cuckoo for it, and my brother who is on the wrestling tem, liked it a lot too! I put sundried tomatos and green onions on mine and added just a little bit of rich olive oil for an extra bit of flavor - let me tell you this dish is out of this world 3 galaxies away good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Oh this is just what the doctor ordered when watching carbs! It tastes so good and you don't even miss the crust that much. Leftovers are good cold, too, just like "REAL" pizza! Thanks for this lifesaver for low-carbers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      DH and I really enjoyed this, used turkey pepperoni and mushrooms. Easy to make and good when you are watching carbs but crave a 'treat.' The only thing I would do next time is add more seasoning including red pepper flakes, we love spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

    • on August 16, 2007

    • on August 15, 2007

      I was a little aprehensive to try this recipe but because it got such good ratings, I thought I would try it. I am glad I did!! This was wonderful! I used eggbeaters instead of the eggs and fat-free or low-fat alternatives for the cheeses. It came out scrumptious!! Thanks for postin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I had to join to let you know how AMAZING this recipe is!! I really didn't expect the 'crust' to taste like anything other than egg and cream cheese but surprisingly, it tastes very similar to NY style pizza. I subsituted salsa for the pizza sauce to save on carbs and because I love spicy food. I also used fresh mozzarella, basil, green peppers, pepperoni, and sausage and it tastes just like the same high-carb stuff that I sometimes cheat with and end up regretting later. What a treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I was a little skeptical about this recipe, but after seeing the great reviews - I tried it. It was amazing! It looks like pizza, smells like pizza, and even tastes like pizza. The only thing missing is the "crunch" of the crust. I added extra herbs, but other than that followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic and a very creative idea. (Also much faster & easier than making 'real' pizza!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Made this and was very impressed. I used a larger glass pan to get a thinner crust--Going to try it in a jelly roll pan next time. We play cards every week and someone usually brings a take you bake pizza--This dish will be sitting right along beside it--delish and thank you. I followed the recipe tweaking the seasoning to my own taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      It's a miracle! Thank you so much for bringing pizza back into our crustless lives! My nephew swore that the crust was "illegal" and could't guess what ingredients I used. My husband was much quicker on the draw and guessed the eggs right away. This is the perfect low carb recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      WOW!!! I can't believe how delicious this dish tastes! My entire family loved this dish. I kept it simple with pepperoni and baby bella mushrooms. I also substituted pizza sauce for alfredo. My DH loved the alfredo. It was a bit rich for me. I think I'll go half and half next time. His half will be with alfredo and my half will be with tomato sauce. Thanks so much Sly Girl. This pizza is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    72%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes