173 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pizza was fabulous! I used only 3 eggs and skipped the parm cheese since I didn't have any. The base of this does not have the chewy texture of bread but the flavor is amazing! My husband even liked this which is saying a lot! For the person who has to stay away from grains, this is the perfect pizza alternative!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake March 04, 2011

I was skeptical but figured 117 people cannot be wrong. I tried baking the 2 cups of mozz first like some people suggested but by the end of all the cooking it was way too done on the edges. I added the oregano too which was good. Overall it is still delicous and was a close second to real pizza. I used 3 eggs also like suggested. Gave 5 stars but would really be 4.5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marqgirl82 January 09, 2011

My husband loved it. Am making it again tonight as he ate almost the whole one last night. It's nice to find something everyone can eat when one person is doing a low carb diet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo September 30, 2010

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I am so skeptical of low carb recipes, but we are on a quest to having a healthy family. I will DEFINITELY be making this recipe over and over again! I did amp up the healthy factor by using fat free cream cheese and part skim mozzarella... the flavor is sooooo delicious!! THANK YOU for this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaweinstock September 03, 2010

I have been having mad cravings for 'real' food for the last few days - just about to give up on the low carb thing - I am SO HAPPY I tried this recipe! I followed what some of the other reviewers suggested and cut back on the egg mixture, baking the cheese only for the first 5 minutes. Happy, Happy, Happy! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SukiB August 30, 2010

This is about how close you will get to a pizza taste on a low carb diet. I used Alfredo sauce opposed to tomato sauce, personal preference. The soppose crust browned and was delicious and the rest was good. For low carb it was excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim S. February 16, 2010

This was DELICIOUS!!!!! Exceeded my expectations...not eggy at all! LOVED it!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debralynnblose February 08, 2010

Me and my husband have been on a low carb diet for approximately 3 weeks now and my husband was getting really bored with our food choices. I found this recipe and tried it. It was exactly what we had been looking for. He stated it taste like real food again. It was very good and thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ygbif February 05, 2010

This is the closest thing to real pizza I have ever found! I used a 16 inch pizza pan, and baked the mozzarella for 5 minutes before pouring on the egg mixture, like others have suggested. I found that because of the size of the pan, I only needed to bake it for 20 minutes, and used more cheese and toppings than specified, but the end result was wonderful! It was like eating thin crust pizza. I could taste the toppings more than the crust itself, which did not taste like an omlete at all to me. If you try this recipe, you will NOT be dissapointed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftyDiane January 21, 2010

Holy Cow! I was very skeptical as DH and I are just starting the low carb thing and we dont have much experience with substitution cooking... Well, we were very pleasantly surprised. I was afraid that thecrust was going to taste like eggs, but everything came together great. We both could not believe it... this will definitely be a go to recipe from here on out! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Confection Affection January 16, 2010
Low Carb Pizza