181 Reviews

This is a great recipe.... I hardly noticed the different crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abmantooth December 07, 2011

I have made this twice already. Gives me a little something more to eat while doing a low carb diet. This is a great recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hamidi November 14, 2011

I started low carb a week ago and lost 5lbs - am thrilled. But every Saturday the family has pizza and I didn't think I could eat salad or eggs again with the smell of pizza in the kitchen. On the spur of the moment I typed in low carb pizza into Google and was thrilled to find this recipe. Tried it and loved it! Didn't feel like I was missing out at all. For those on a gluten free diet this would work too. My husband is gluten free and had a piece too. I topped mine with a tiny bit of onion, pepper and pepperoni. Next time I'll make sure I have fresh mushrooms as they have less carbs than onion and peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
All about pies in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada October 01, 2011

This was oh so tasty and so much more filling than regular pizza. I'm soooo glad I came across this :) I've been having mad cravings for pizza & this definitely took care of that! It was a lot easier than expected - a definite plus! I allowed the crust to cool completely before adding our sauce and toppings, which I think helped form the crust. We were able to pick up the pieces and eat them like regular pizza :) We used fat free half & half instead of the cream and reduced fat cheeses. For our toppings we used turkey pepperoni, onion, banana peppers, black olives, & pineapple. Thanks for a fantastic "pizza". As another reviewer stated, I also came up with a WW value of 7 points plus and we sliced ours into 8 pieces. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen July 20, 2011

I couldn't get past the 'crust' when eating it. Had to suppress my gag reflex. It looked like a pizza, it smelled like a pizza, but brother, that wasn't pizza. I don't know why I didn't just use my Atkins Bake Mix for the crust. The high ratings for this intrigued me I guess. Will give it credit for creativity though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idrow June 24, 2011

the first time i made this i forgot the pizza sause!!! Topped with pepperoni, it was still wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riseagain1 May 28, 2011

This was great! I only used about 2 cups of mozz... 1 on the bottom, the other with the toppings. The entire family had seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ariadne19 May 13, 2011

We liked this. The "crust' on the edges got really dark and the middle not so much, but overall it was very tasty. My whole family enjoyed it. I used 3 eggs and since I didn't have cream I used butter/milk to sub for cream. I topped ours with Constantina Pizza sauce, turkey pepperoni, ground turkey and green peppers. Added extra Mozarella Cheese too. My hubby gave it two thumbs up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dispatchergurl March 08, 2011

This pizza was fabulous! I used only 3 eggs and skipped the parm cheese since I didn't have any. The base of this does not have the chewy texture of bread but the flavor is amazing! My husband even liked this which is saying a lot! For the person who has to stay away from grains, this is the perfect pizza alternative!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake March 04, 2011

I was skeptical but figured 117 people cannot be wrong. I tried baking the 2 cups of mozz first like some people suggested but by the end of all the cooking it was way too done on the edges. I added the oregano too which was good. Overall it is still delicous and was a close second to real pizza. I used 3 eggs also like suggested. Gave 5 stars but would really be 4.5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marqgirl82 January 09, 2011
Low Carb Pizza