182 Reviews

I have tried several low carb pizzas & this one is by far the best. I used 1 less egg in the crust because mine were huge. I also followed the other reviewer's suggestion & baked the cheese 1st for 5 minutes before adding the egg mixture. Very hearty & delicious, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh August 28, 2012

What a delicious surprise. I made mine with pesto and chicken sausage, omitting the tomato sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 August 23, 2012

My favorite low carb recipe so far! Really satisfies the pizza cravings! I added red and green peppers, onions, mushrooms and black olives. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes July 22, 2012

Wow! This was wonderful, thanks for posting. I followed "crust" recipe exactly and topped with a little pesto, pizza sauce, fresh tomatoes, basil, mozzerella cheese, roasted peppers and mushrooms.... HEAVEN. I had the left overs for breakfast. I will try some of the variations suggested by other reviewers, like cutting the cream and using water, next time to try to shave a few calories and fat. Thanks again, this will be a regular for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Summers July 12, 2012

absolutely blooming perfect. What a treat!!! It is the perfect meal for kids who want to eat pizza, and parents who are following Atkins. Thank you! Can't wait to make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrincessSarahNP May 05, 2012

LOVE the crust! I did follow the directions of one poster who put the cheese in the oven for about 5 minutes first...I also added a little bit of flax seed to the cheese on the bottom - it was SO chewy and perfect for me! Even my hubby, who usually rolls his eyes at most of my 'low carb creations' really liked it! thanks! a def. keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Low Carb 4 Life March 16, 2012

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I am on the Suzanne Somers "Somersize" diet and was craving pizza! This was delicious! The best low carb diet I have ever ate. I added pepperoni, mushrooms and bell peppers and cooked it until it was brown and bubbly on the top and it satisfied our craving for pizza beyond our expectations! LOVE IT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haydenjd_1609645 March 12, 2012

This is a great idea. I made this for my family last night and we enjoyed it. I will make again. thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 14, 2012

I made this for the first time this afternoon for lunch and was pleasantly surprised! Although a different taste and texture than your "traditional" pizza, this was such a delicious alternative for those seeking a high protien/low carb meal. I added yellow and orange bell peppers to mine to give it some color (and fiber) and a good bit of red pepper flakes! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenne72 February 07, 2012

I really, really wanted to like this, but it was just edible to me. It would be nice to have a low carb substitute for the real thing. The egg and cream cheese mixture just didn't make a good crust. I'm sure some people would like it, but it's not for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover January 27, 2012
Low Carb Pizza