175 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great idea. I made this for my family last night and we enjoyed it. I will make again. thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 14, 2012

I made this for the first time this afternoon for lunch and was pleasantly surprised! Although a different taste and texture than your "traditional" pizza, this was such a delicious alternative for those seeking a high protien/low carb meal. I added yellow and orange bell peppers to mine to give it some color (and fiber) and a good bit of red pepper flakes! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenne72 February 07, 2012

I really, really wanted to like this, but it was just edible to me. It would be nice to have a low carb substitute for the real thing. The egg and cream cheese mixture just didn't make a good crust. I'm sure some people would like it, but it's not for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover January 27, 2012

I am new to low carb cooking, and feel like I hit the JACKPOT here! l so needed something to make me forget I was dieting...and this was it!!! Since I don't care for pizza dough anyway...this was perfect. I did use ricotta in place of the cream cheese (though I did add a tbls for more texture). was great, have enough for tomorrow...I DID HALF THIS RECIPE and am glad I did...makes a lot of Pizza. Almost to my goal weight...but I will always make this instead of that other high carb junk. thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherylcarl January 14, 2012

This is a great recipe.... I hardly noticed the different crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abmantooth December 07, 2011

I have made this twice already. Gives me a little something more to eat while doing a low carb diet. This is a great recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hamidi November 14, 2011

I started low carb a week ago and lost 5lbs - am thrilled. But every Saturday the family has pizza and I didn't think I could eat salad or eggs again with the smell of pizza in the kitchen. On the spur of the moment I typed in low carb pizza into Google and was thrilled to find this recipe. Tried it and loved it! Didn't feel like I was missing out at all. For those on a gluten free diet this would work too. My husband is gluten free and had a piece too. I topped mine with a tiny bit of onion, pepper and pepperoni. Next time I'll make sure I have fresh mushrooms as they have less carbs than onion and peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
All about pies in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada October 01, 2011

This was oh so tasty and so much more filling than regular pizza. I'm soooo glad I came across this :) I've been having mad cravings for pizza & this definitely took care of that! It was a lot easier than expected - a definite plus! I allowed the crust to cool completely before adding our sauce and toppings, which I think helped form the crust. We were able to pick up the pieces and eat them like regular pizza :) We used fat free half & half instead of the cream and reduced fat cheeses. For our toppings we used turkey pepperoni, onion, banana peppers, black olives, & pineapple. Thanks for a fantastic "pizza". As another reviewer stated, I also came up with a WW value of 7 points plus and we sliced ours into 8 pieces. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen July 20, 2011

I couldn't get past the 'crust' when eating it. Had to suppress my gag reflex. It looked like a pizza, it smelled like a pizza, but brother, that wasn't pizza. I don't know why I didn't just use my Atkins Bake Mix for the crust. The high ratings for this intrigued me I guess. Will give it credit for creativity though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idrow June 24, 2011

the first time i made this i forgot the pizza sause!!! Topped with pepperoni, it was still wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riseagain1 May 28, 2011
Low Carb Pizza