Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pizza

    Average Rating:

    173 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 173

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2011

      This pizza was fabulous! I used only 3 eggs and skipped the parm cheese since I didn't have any. The base of this does not have the chewy texture of bread but the flavor is amazing! My husband even liked this which is saying a lot! For the person who has to stay away from grains, this is the perfect pizza alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I was skeptical but figured 117 people cannot be wrong. I tried baking the 2 cups of mozz first like some people suggested but by the end of all the cooking it was way too done on the edges. I added the oregano too which was good. Overall it is still delicous and was a close second to real pizza. I used 3 eggs also like suggested. Gave 5 stars but would really be 4.5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      My husband loved it. Am making it again tonight as he ate almost the whole one last night. It's nice to find something everyone can eat when one person is doing a low carb diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I am so skeptical of low carb recipes, but we are on a quest to having a healthy family. I will DEFINITELY be making this recipe over and over again! I did amp up the healthy factor by using fat free cream cheese and part skim mozzarella... the flavor is sooooo delicious!! THANK YOU for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I have been having mad cravings for 'real' food for the last few days - just about to give up on the low carb thing - I am SO HAPPY I tried this recipe! I followed what some of the other reviewers suggested and cut back on the egg mixture, baking the cheese only for the first 5 minutes. Happy, Happy, Happy! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This is about how close you will get to a pizza taste on a low carb diet. I used Alfredo sauce opposed to tomato sauce, personal preference. The soppose crust browned and was delicious and the rest was good. For low carb it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was DELICIOUS!!!!! Exceeded my expectations...not eggy at all! LOVED it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Me and my husband have been on a low carb diet for approximately 3 weeks now and my husband was getting really bored with our food choices. I found this recipe and tried it. It was exactly what we had been looking for. He stated it taste like real food again. It was very good and thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This is the closest thing to real pizza I have ever found! I used a 16 inch pizza pan, and baked the mozzarella for 5 minutes before pouring on the egg mixture, like others have suggested. I found that because of the size of the pan, I only needed to bake it for 20 minutes, and used more cheese and toppings than specified, but the end result was wonderful! It was like eating thin crust pizza. I could taste the toppings more than the crust itself, which did not taste like an omlete at all to me. If you try this recipe, you will NOT be dissapointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Holy Cow! I was very skeptical as DH and I are just starting the low carb thing and we dont have much experience with substitution cooking... Well, we were very pleasantly surprised. I was afraid that thecrust was going to taste like eggs, but everything came together great. We both could not believe it... this will definitely be a go to recipe from here on out! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      excellent recipe!!!! the second time i made it, omg so much better! i cut the crust recipe in 1/2 and i also took Chef #464581's advice to put mozzerella in first for 5 minutes and then add egg mixture. perfect crust! thin, not burnt, and i was able to hold my slice like a regular pizza. make sure you put enough cheese on bottom to cover entire pan bottom (i didn't cut the cheese in 1/2). this time i used marinated artichoke hearts and mushrooms for topping. for sauce: hunts canned sauce is great or i think it's ragu that makes an actual pizza sauce called "old world style". if you are going to use mushrooms, green peppers, onions, or olives, i like to nuke them first to drain the moisture/wipe off with paper towel. if you don't do this, you might end up with a soggy pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      great idea, just did not work for me because of the 'crust'...other than that, everything else was tasty and was easy to prepare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      this is great...couldnt believe it would be so good. its a staple in my diet, now. love to top with fresh tomato, green peppers, onions, chicken or hot dogs, even. love heb. nat'l.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Wonderful, fantastic, delicious!!!! Only adjustment was it was made in a jellyroll pan as others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      So far the BEST LC pizza I have tried. Cannot wait to experiment with different sauces and toppings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Hi, This was wonderfull! I´m keeping Blog from Low Carb life with kids. So I translated this into Finish. Thank you so much! http://karppausjaperhe.blogspot.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      awesome! I have tried many low carb replicas , and this is amazing! My husband still cannot believe this! this one, is five stars all the way! I am going to bake some crusts, just to use as panini breads!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is ridiculous how good this is!! I did not have heavy cream, so I subbed sour cream; omitted the chives and italian seasoning, doubled the garlic and used some red pepper flakes in the "crust" - I like spicy!! I topped it with pepperoni, red onion slices and jalapenos (did I mention I like spicy?? :)). SOOOOO good!!! Thanks for posting! This is a new fave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This was really good, even felt like pizza, which is my all time fav food. I doubled the recipe because of the size of my pizza pan 13x13 round. I should have done 1 1/2 because we had more of a deep dish pizza. I used egg whites and Neufchatel Cheese trying to cut back on the fat. Guess I should have left the Sundried Tomatoes and Pepperoni off. I didn't use the chives..but added fresh Basil and oregano. Also combined Mozzarella and Asiago together for my topping cheese. I only used 2 cups (16ozs) of Mozzarella. I just used an 8 oz can of Tomato sauce. We got 8 servings out of it. Which came to 434 cal, 33 fat, 4 carbs, 23 protein. Without my extra toppings it would have been 302 cal, 20 protein, 20.8 Fat, 3.8 carbs. This is still going to be a treat because even through the carbs are low there is still a lot of fat, which is fine on some diets, but SB not so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This has been in my zaar cookbook for 2 years, and I finally tried it. Let's just say, we are having it again tomorrow. LOVE THIS. Delicious and easy and delicious and delicious. One thing-- not sure how this serves 8-12. I put it in a square pyrex, with less mozzarella, and it was perfect for 2. Also- for those counting fats- I used 1/3 less fat cc, and light cream- perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    72%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes