Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Get Healthy Your Way

    400-Calorie Dinner Recipes

    400-Calorie Dinner Recipes

    Totally Satisfying. Totally Made by You.
    Sure-to-Amaze Superfoods

    Sure-to-Amaze Superfoods

    The 16 Benefits You Won't Believe
    25 Lighter Comfort Foods

    25 Lighter Comfort Foods

    Bust Your Cravings and Button Your Jeans!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pizza

    Average Rating:

    173 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 173

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2012

      This was quite the hit at our house! I put the mozzarella cheese on a small baking sheet and baked it in the oven for about 5 minutes. I used 3 eggs and mixed it with the cream cheese but forgot to add the heavy cream. It really came out just fine without it. For the toppings, I used Italian sausage, chopped onion, pepperoni and jalapeno peppers along with the 2% mozzarella cheese. It was a great dinner to have for a cool Halloween night. We didn't miss the crust at all because there were so many other flavors that came through this low carb pizza that we felt we were cheating on our diets! Thank you for posting this keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I have tried several low carb pizzas & this one is by far the best. I used 1 less egg in the crust because mine were huge. I also followed the other reviewer's suggestion & baked the cheese 1st for 5 minutes before adding the egg mixture. Very hearty & delicious, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      What a delicious surprise. I made mine with pesto and chicken sausage, omitting the tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      My favorite low carb recipe so far! Really satisfies the pizza cravings! I added red and green peppers, onions, mushrooms and black olives. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      Wow! This was wonderful, thanks for posting. I followed "crust" recipe exactly and topped with a little pesto, pizza sauce, fresh tomatoes, basil, mozzerella cheese, roasted peppers and mushrooms.... HEAVEN. I had the left overs for breakfast. I will try some of the variations suggested by other reviewers, like cutting the cream and using water, next time to try to shave a few calories and fat. Thanks again, this will be a regular for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      absolutely blooming perfect. What a treat!!! It is the perfect meal for kids who want to eat pizza, and parents who are following Atkins. Thank you! Can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      LOVE the crust! I did follow the directions of one poster who put the cheese in the oven for about 5 minutes first...I also added a little bit of flax seed to the cheese on the bottom - it was SO chewy and perfect for me! Even my hubby, who usually rolls his eyes at most of my 'low carb creations' really liked it! thanks! a def. keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I am on the Suzanne Somers "Somersize" diet and was craving pizza! This was delicious! The best low carb diet I have ever ate. I added pepperoni, mushrooms and bell peppers and cooked it until it was brown and bubbly on the top and it satisfied our craving for pizza beyond our expectations! LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This is a great idea. I made this for my family last night and we enjoyed it. I will make again. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I made this for the first time this afternoon for lunch and was pleasantly surprised! Although a different taste and texture than your "traditional" pizza, this was such a delicious alternative for those seeking a high protien/low carb meal. I added yellow and orange bell peppers to mine to give it some color (and fiber) and a good bit of red pepper flakes! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      I really, really wanted to like this, but it was just edible to me. It would be nice to have a low carb substitute for the real thing. The egg and cream cheese mixture just didn't make a good crust. I'm sure some people would like it, but it's not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      I am new to low carb cooking, and feel like I hit the JACKPOT here! l so needed something to make me forget I was dieting...and this was it!!! Since I don't care for pizza dough anyway...this was perfect. I did use ricotta in place of the cream cheese (though I did add a tbls for more texture). was great, have enough for tomorrow...I DID HALF THIS RECIPE and am glad I did...makes a lot of Pizza. Almost to my goal weight...but I will always make this instead of that other high carb junk. thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This is a great recipe.... I hardly noticed the different crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      I have made this twice already. Gives me a little something more to eat while doing a low carb diet. This is a great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I started low carb a week ago and lost 5lbs - am thrilled. But every Saturday the family has pizza and I didn't think I could eat salad or eggs again with the smell of pizza in the kitchen. On the spur of the moment I typed in low carb pizza into Google and was thrilled to find this recipe. Tried it and loved it! Didn't feel like I was missing out at all. For those on a gluten free diet this would work too. My husband is gluten free and had a piece too. I topped mine with a tiny bit of onion, pepper and pepperoni. Next time I'll make sure I have fresh mushrooms as they have less carbs than onion and peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This was oh so tasty and so much more filling than regular pizza. I'm soooo glad I came across this :) I've been having mad cravings for pizza & this definitely took care of that! It was a lot easier than expected - a definite plus! I allowed the crust to cool completely before adding our sauce and toppings, which I think helped form the crust. We were able to pick up the pieces and eat them like regular pizza :) We used fat free half & half instead of the cream and reduced fat cheeses. For our toppings we used turkey pepperoni, onion, banana peppers, black olives, & pineapple. Thanks for a fantastic "pizza". As another reviewer stated, I also came up with a WW value of 7 points plus and we sliced ours into 8 pieces. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I couldn't get past the 'crust' when eating it. Had to suppress my gag reflex. It looked like a pizza, it smelled like a pizza, but brother, that wasn't pizza. I don't know why I didn't just use my Atkins Bake Mix for the crust. The high ratings for this intrigued me I guess. Will give it credit for creativity though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      the first time i made this i forgot the pizza sause!!! Topped with pepperoni, it was still wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      This was great! I only used about 2 cups of mozz... 1 on the bottom, the other with the toppings. The entire family had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      We liked this. The "crust' on the edges got really dark and the middle not so much, but overall it was very tasty. My whole family enjoyed it. I used 3 eggs and since I didn't have cream I used butter/milk to sub for cream. I topped ours with Constantina Pizza sauce, turkey pepperoni, ground turkey and green peppers. Added extra Mozarella Cheese too. My hubby gave it two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    72%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes