182 Reviews

This was just what the doctor ordered for my husband and me!!! It was great! Almost like the real thing. Next time, I'll put some crushed red pepper flakes on the sauce for some punch. Very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane Dunbar April 23, 2004

OMG, this was absolutely amazing!!! My husband and I just recently started low carb eating ( we are following Atkins) and I have been looking for a recipe to give us our pizza fix. Well, THIS IS IT! I have to say that it really tastes like regular pizza. After every bite we shook our heads and kept saying how yummy it was. I read all of the reviews and took different pieces of advice...here is what I did. I used a jelly roll/ cookie sheet size pan (12" x 17"). I baked the mozzarella for 5 minutes first and then topped with the egg mixture. For the egg mixture I used 4 eggs and added extra of the following things: chives, fresh minced garlic, oregano, and red pepper flakes. I then baked the crust for 20 minutes until it was lightly brown and let it cool. I used 1 cup of low carb pizza sauce because 1/2 cup was not enough for the large size of the pan ( it was still very light but added plenty of flavor). Then topped pizza with sauteed red pepper strips, and pepperoni, and some oregano. And I also have to say that there was no eggy taste at all....you would never know that the crust was made with eggs. You will love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa P. April 16, 2016

This is just delicious. I've been on a low-carb diet now for about three months, and I have REALLY missed my pizza. I was pretty hesitant to prepare this ( I'm a poor girl on a budget), but I wanted to indulge a bit. Wow. I'm glad I did. GREAT recipe. Thank you! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ocelot7311 January 08, 2016

It's a miracle! This is just as good if not better than the real thing. I was totally blown away. Extremely easy to make and customize. I cranked up the oregano and Italian seasoning in the crust and sauce. I joined this site because of this recipe because I want to learn more recipes like this. Thanks a million!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sevenx7230 October 19, 2015

Totally awesome I love pizza and this recipes bottom for crust is the best I have tried. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debora B. July 21, 2015

I am sure this is a delicious recipe. But how do you know what the card and calorie counts are?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy G. July 18, 2015

I'd give this zero stars if I could. This was terrible. I mean it was REALLY bad for a pizza crust, emphasis on crust. Basically what you have is an omelette flavored with Italian seasonings. The texture is NOTHING like pizza crust and I even followed the suggestion of cooking the bottom layer for five minutes before adding the egg mixture. If you don't mind Italian seasonings with egg texture, you might like this. I don't...I like a thin and crispy crust or not one at all. Maybe it's good for what it is, IDK as I am new to low-carb living. I hate that I've wasted so much cheese and so many eggs since they are expensive right now but I'm not going to risk wasting more ingredients by actually topping this "crust." Now, I'm stuck trying to come up with another low-carb dinner plan at the last minute.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachael W. July 05, 2015

Unbelievably delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richard April 19, 2015

Very good pizza. The crust held up very nicely, but was a little "eggy," which is to be expected. Don't worry if you have little clumps of cream cheese in your egg mixture. It all bakes up just fine. I would recommend this pizza if you are on a gluten-free or low-carb diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks December 15, 2014

I tried this tonight and it was AWESOME. I took others advise and cooked the cheese before the dough mixture was added. I also added red pepper flakes, oregano and pizza seasoning. It came out amazing! Not as crispy as I wanted but it was perfect after it sat for a bit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alsteffan November 18, 2014
Low Carb Pizza