176 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We usually have pizza every Friday night,I stop at Little Ceaser's on the way home from work. However I was off yesterday, so I decided I would make a pizza, I came across this recipe it looked so good, and I liked the concept of the cheese crust. I had about a cup of leftover spaghetti sauce w/ italian sausage that i used, sauted a half of an onion, crushed red pepper flakes, sliced mushooms and a jalapeno added it the sauce,topped it with pepperoni and the remaing cheese. OMG the crust was nice and golden, almost to golden,but I love burnt cheese. My husband couldn't believe there was no dough, it was soo good and the fact that it is low carb is even better I took a picture of it with my phone, can't wait to share it with my friends. This just may become our " Friday night pizza ! Thanks, for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cita705_12754854 October 05, 2013

Schmeckt fantastisch! Die ganze Familie hat sich über diese Pizza gefreut!<br/>Tastes fantastically! The whole family has been glad about this pizza!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruby60 August 14, 2013

After starting a ketogenic diet and missing carbs for several weeks, we stumbled upon this recipe and were amazed! Pizza, with practically no carbs! This sounded too good to be true.
We followed the original recipe instructions, deciding to try the other variations listed in the reviews on other iterations. While the crust wasn't exactly a pizza crust (hopefully baking the cheese before pouring the mixture helps that), it was very similar to a more thick-and-doughy pizza crust. It looked and tasted exactly like authentic pizza, there was no difference in taste at all.
One thing we did do to help get the bottom of the crust nice and crispy is throw our slices into our toaster oven set to toast with only the bottom element. Not necessary at all, but just a preference for me (my husband had it as is and it tasted just as good).
Thank you for this amazing recipe!!! If you have been craving for some pizza, this is one you should definitely try.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naty2889 November 12, 2012

I have been eating this recipe for many years. I usually put sausage, onions, pepperoni, and peppers on mine. I do not use the heavy cream, but substitute water instead. I also usually don't use fresh garlic, just garlic powder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darin2_2425803 January 08, 2012

This is a popular low carb recipe that's been bouncing around the 'net for a while. I've tried it, as well as cauliflower-crust pizza, and they are not bad. For me, it is faster, easier, and just as tasty to just fry up pizza toppings in a pan, cover with cheese and broil until bubbly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
getfitkate November 10, 2011

This was an awesome replacement for regular pizza! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle September 02, 2011

Made a Veggie Pizza & it was awesome even my 8 year old loved it! On a low carb diet & my mom is diabetic so we cant have much pizza so its awesome we can finally have pizza with out worrying. I put cheese on bottom cooked for 3 min before putting the crust in. The toppings I got from
http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/arugula_broccoli_pesto_pizza.html
with added mushrooms, spinach and tomato which where covered in oil & vinegar

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zelytta August 12, 2011

I was initially skeptical about this because I enjoy pizza crust so much. However, I was really needing a pizza substitute for that craving since i'm not eating low-carb. I loved the flavor of this! It was a good substitute, thought the crust is certainly not like pizza crust. I used less egg and baked the cheese before adding the egg mixture (it made the bottom kind of crispy this way) as suggested in other reviews. It turned out great! I made this for myself, because I figured my partner wouldn't be interested in it (pizza is his one of his favorites). He tried it though, and wanted to eat the whole thing. I will definitely be making this again.Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Car616 June 28, 2011

My husband and I really liked this recepie. It was a great break in our diet that made it seem like we were having a little fun. We didn't miss the crust at all. The only thing we did different was add a little pizza seasoning to the top of our tomato sauce. Thanks for posting the recepie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fondascafe May 31, 2010

This was just what the doctor ordered for my husband and me!!! It was great! Almost like the real thing. Next time, I'll put some crushed red pepper flakes on the sauce for some punch. Very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane Dunbar April 23, 2004
Low Carb Pizza