Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pizza

    Average Rating:

    170 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 170

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2014

      This is great. I substituted oregano for the Italian seasoning because I was out. I also used a 10x15 pan to get a thinner crust and used a small 8oz can a pizza sauce. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. It is definitely a keeper and is a wonderful substitute for a bread pizza crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      We make pizza pretty much every Friday and being gluten free and trying to cut down on carbs it's a constant struggle to find something that is somewhere in between those two and actually tastes good. This is coming from someone who has tried it all: cauliflower, chicken/cheese mixture, cheese only, ground beef, high carb gluten free flours & starches, etc. I tried this recipe last week and plan on making it again tonight!<br/><br/>I made it as suggested with baking the cheese til melted first (on parchement paper) and cut down the eggs to 2 so it wouldn't be too 'eggy'. I was worried about it tasting like an omlet but it didn't at all. I added some minced garlic and crushed red pepper as well as some italian blend seasoning. I also added a few tablespoons (4ish) of golden flax meal to the egg blend to add some chewyness.<br/><br/>This is a perfect base recipe to tweak to make the perfect low carb/gluten free pizza and will now be my go to recipe (which is saying alot). It's also great for making "pizza eggs" the morning after! :) <br/><br/>Thank you very much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Dh and I have been doing the Low Carb diet for quite some time so it was really nice to have "pizza" for dinner. We enjoyed the taste of this, but we both found it very rich. That's not necessarily a bad thing though, as you tend to eat less. I'll definitely be making this again and will play around with it a bit. I'd like to try using 3 eggs as another reviewer indicated. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      My son & I started cutting out the carbs and have been looking for good recipes. Every Friday is pizza night at our house so I wanted to find a good pizza recipe. I will look no further!! This recipes is SO GOOD!! The entire family tried it and we all loved it!! I will continue to make this every Friday so we can continue to enjoy our pizza. Thank you SO MUCH for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      My husband and kids made "yummy yummy" noises upon first bite... I don't know if a recipe can truly bring a family closer together, but this one sure did! I used fat free half and half and eggbeaters and it still came out perfect as far as I can tell... This will become a Friday movie night recipe rotation from now on! Thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      This Pizza is one of the best I have ever tasted!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      AWESOME! Make it for the family or friends and if they are foodies they will love it. If they are low carb foodies will be so amazed to be able have such an enjoyable, low carb friendly meal. As for the following recipe..... http://lowcarbdiets.about.com/od/breads/r/flaxpizza.htm I made it for lunch and I will never make it again, ever. My wife, daughter and myself all agreed it was gross. My son was starving after weight training and inhaled a couple pieces. He said it was ok. He had the Sidds low carb recipe later and when I suggested I'd call it Pizza Casserole he said "call it pizza, that was GOOD!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      This is a brilliant pizza! Since we are diabetic it would be great to have this once in awhile. I make a no knead crust that is out of this world but this certainly looks worth having as well. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe! I think I could eat pizza every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Very interesting concept, as mentioned before, sort of pizza/quiche/omelette. We loved the base, rather yummy all by itself! I would definitely do this again, tasty and easy. Thanks! made for Name That Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      WOW!!! I was a bit hesitant to see how this would all come out, but it was perfect!! I knew once I saw how gorgeous the crust came out it would be perfect!! Just add your toppings and it's all done! I used a regular pizza pan, next time I will use a thicker one so the pizza crust comes out more thicker. Try this recipe you won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      I am in pizza heaven, finally! Went gluten free almost 9 months ago and pizza is one of my favorites. I've tried many gluten free recipes and while some were pretty good, none really quite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      I am totally shocked. I figured this would an ok substitute but it's amazing! It took little effort to make and came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      I am not a cook but LOVE pizza so I tried this last night and LOVED it! I used Provel cheese on the bottom and black olives, Italian sausage, mushrooms and pepperoni as the topping, so delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      For being low carb, this was delicious! I used the following low carb pizza sauce recipe and it was made even better. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-pizza-sauce-iii/detail.aspx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Just as all the other reviews, this is great!! Started a low carb diet and pizza is something I was going to miss. WRONG, not with this low carb pizza. Sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Not too bad. Made it with three eggs rather than four. Put the mozzarella in the oven for about five minutes before I poured the egg mixture over. Kept it simple. Ham, Sopressa salami, onion and cheese. Used an Italian tomato passata (sparingly) rather than some "pizza sauce". The crust tastes better when the pizza cools, and pretty good cold. I like cold pizza so all god. I would eat this if I was really craving pizza, as a treat from time to time. Just because something is low carb, doesn't mean you can gorge yourselves people. Stick to good quality meats and vegetables, and do this occasionally. But then again, if you've been good, you can have areal pizza occasionally. Check out my pic. Peace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      After starting a ketogenic diet and missing carbs for several weeks, we stumbled upon this recipe and were amazed! Pizza, with practically no carbs! This sounded too good to be true.
      We followed the original recipe instructions, deciding to try the other variations listed in the reviews on other iterations. While the crust wasn't exactly a pizza crust (hopefully baking the cheese before pouring the mixture helps that), it was very similar to a more thick-and-doughy pizza crust. It looked and tasted exactly like authentic pizza, there was no difference in taste at all.
      One thing we did do to help get the bottom of the crust nice and crispy is throw our slices into our toaster oven set to toast with only the bottom element. Not necessary at all, but just a preference for me (my husband had it as is and it tasted just as good).
      Thank you for this amazing recipe!!! If you have been craving for some pizza, this is one you should definitely try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      This was quite the hit at our house! I put the mozzarella cheese on a small baking sheet and baked it in the oven for about 5 minutes. I used 3 eggs and mixed it with the cream cheese but forgot to add the heavy cream. It really came out just fine without it. For the toppings, I used Italian sausage, chopped onion, pepperoni and jalapeno peppers along with the 2% mozzarella cheese. It was a great dinner to have for a cool Halloween night. We didn't miss the crust at all because there were so many other flavors that came through this low carb pizza that we felt we were cheating on our diets! Thank you for posting this keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I have tried several low carb pizzas & this one is by far the best. I used 1 less egg in the crust because mine were huge. I also followed the other reviewer's suggestion & baked the cheese 1st for 5 minutes before adding the egg mixture. Very hearty & delicious, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      What a delicious surprise. I made mine with pesto and chicken sausage, omitting the tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    72%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites