173 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been eating this recipe for many years. I usually put sausage, onions, pepperoni, and peppers on mine. I do not use the heavy cream, but substitute water instead. I also usually don't use fresh garlic, just garlic powder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darin2_2425803 January 08, 2012

This is a popular low carb recipe that's been bouncing around the 'net for a while. I've tried it, as well as cauliflower-crust pizza, and they are not bad. For me, it is faster, easier, and just as tasty to just fry up pizza toppings in a pan, cover with cheese and broil until bubbly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
getfitkate November 10, 2011

This was an awesome replacement for regular pizza! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle September 02, 2011

Made a Veggie Pizza & it was awesome even my 8 year old loved it! On a low carb diet & my mom is diabetic so we cant have much pizza so its awesome we can finally have pizza with out worrying. I put cheese on bottom cooked for 3 min before putting the crust in. The toppings I got from
http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/arugula_broccoli_pesto_pizza.html
with added mushrooms, spinach and tomato which where covered in oil & vinegar

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zelytta August 12, 2011

I was initially skeptical about this because I enjoy pizza crust so much. However, I was really needing a pizza substitute for that craving since i'm not eating low-carb. I loved the flavor of this! It was a good substitute, thought the crust is certainly not like pizza crust. I used less egg and baked the cheese before adding the egg mixture (it made the bottom kind of crispy this way) as suggested in other reviews. It turned out great! I made this for myself, because I figured my partner wouldn't be interested in it (pizza is his one of his favorites). He tried it though, and wanted to eat the whole thing. I will definitely be making this again.Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Car616 June 28, 2011

My husband and I really liked this recepie. It was a great break in our diet that made it seem like we were having a little fun. We didn't miss the crust at all. The only thing we did different was add a little pizza seasoning to the top of our tomato sauce. Thanks for posting the recepie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fondascafe May 31, 2010

This was just what the doctor ordered for my husband and me!!! It was great! Almost like the real thing. Next time, I'll put some crushed red pepper flakes on the sauce for some punch. Very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane Dunbar April 23, 2004

Very good pizza. The crust held up very nicely, but was a little "eggy," which is to be expected. Don't worry if you have little clumps of cream cheese in your egg mixture. It all bakes up just fine. I would recommend this pizza if you are on a gluten-free or low-carb diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks December 15, 2014

I tried this tonight and it was AWESOME. I took others advise and cooked the cheese before the dough mixture was added. I also added red pepper flakes, oregano and pizza seasoning. It came out amazing! Not as crispy as I wanted but it was perfect after it sat for a bit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alsteffan November 18, 2014

This is real Pizza!!<br/>My family was completely fooled and said it was the best pizza they have ever had. next day just like pizza its good too. Use the recipe as instructed and enjoy, it really is that good. Then you can start experimenting if you wish but the original was the best we had. It can take any topping and looks as good as it smells and tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dresslerus August 11, 2014
Low Carb Pizza