Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pizza

    Average Rating:

    170 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 170

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2008

      This is AWESOME! I have made it about 4 times now, but last night's was the best yet. I did make a bunch of alterations to find the perfect version and here it is. First, I added oregano, minced garlic, chives & red pepper flakes to the egg mixture to give it some more flavor. Next, after I spread the mozzerella cheese onto the bottom of the pan, I stuck that in the oven for about 5 minutes. By doing this, I found that at the end of everything, the bottom came out to be a PERFECT crust!!! Next, I used Contadina marinara sauce (very low in sugar and carbs) and added plenty of oregano, garlic powder, minced garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley, and let it simmer for the entire time that the pizza was cooking. This is the absolute essential step - use a large round pan!! I've done it all different ways, and by spreading the "dough" out on such a large surface, it was the perfect texture and had a great crunch to it, just like real pizza! To the top, I added mozzerella cheese and made half of the pizza with peppers and onions, and the other half with bacon bits. My hubby LOVED it - and he's a true skeptic of low carb "mock" dishes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I made mine into a white pizza, followed the directions for the crust, then sprinkled 1 cup of feta, some chopped spinach, and topped with a little extra mozzarella. I also added some grilled chicken breast. It was yummy from bottom to top :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      If you read no other review, read this one. I'm writing this after a long week and, really, all I wanted was an adult beverage and pizza. I'm going to bed happy; before I do, however, I'm writing my first online recipe review, ever. The pizza was that good. You need to know 3 things:<br/><br/>1. This recipe is amazing; trust the reviews. I'm not a great cook and the final product turned out better than I anticipated. Quite frankly, low carb or not, this was one of the best pizzas that I've ever had (and I'm a foodie!). I made a primal guttural sound when I took my first bite.<br/><br/>2. The "dough" will be soupy before you cook it. I was doubtful, but see above :)<br/><br/>3. Follow the advice of "Chef #464581": (1) add extra spices to the dough," including red pepper flakes, (2) put the "bottom-of-the-pan mozzarella" in the pan and place the pan in the oven for a few minutes before baking the egg/cream cheese/spice mixture on top of the cheese, (3) use a round pizza pan, it works wonders, and (4) spice up the tomato sauce!<br/><br/>I'm not kidding. DO IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      I've been making this for awhile now and it's very good and easy to make. Think of it as a pizza quiche. The only things I do differently are to add 1 Tble. dried oregano(more pizza taste) and use a deep, round pyrex pie plate. It's also good for low carb eaters who don't want meat. I make it during lent on Thursday, remove meat on Friday and it microwaves great for my husband's lunch at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This was fantastic, I tweaked a bit....here's what I did: First, after spraying PAM on a 16" pizza pan, I sprinkled about 4 T of Bob's Red Mill coarse ground corn meal before the Mozzarella. This makes more of a 'pizza hut' type crispy crust in the end. Then I added 2 T of soy flour and 2 T of golden flax meal (golden flax has a milder taste) and 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum (to bind so it wouldn't be crumbly). These elements added a 'crust' effect I felt was missing the first time I tried the recipe. I used a 16" pizza pan and put the cheese in for 5 minutes (before adding egg mixture) as previous reviewers have. To understand low carb baking, you must know that you have to replace gluten when cooking with low carb flours (flax, soy, almond, etc). You may do this by any number of methods, the lowest carb being eggs or xanthan gum. You need an extremely small amount of xanthan gum (1/4-1/2 tsp) to achieve this, or eggs, or a combination of the two. I used all the eggs called for in this recipe PLUS 1/4 tsp of xanthan gum with the additional flours. Next time I'm using almond flour and soy flour and I'll let y'all know how it goes! THANK YOU for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I have made this many times, and it is fantastic. I have baked it in a jellyroll sized pan to make a really thin crust, it's best if you let it brown a bit before you put on the toppings. Love it with italian sausage, turkey pepperoni and lots of mozzarella and parm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      Honestly, this is the best gf/low-carb pizza I've ever tried, and I've tried a lot. My boyfriend liked it too. Although, I have to say, he's been a test rat for many of what I call my "experiments". The only thing I did differently is I added 4T protein powder to the egg mixture and cooked the whole thing on a smallish cookie sheet. It was awesome. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Made this last night...absolutely fabulous. I added pepperoni, fresh mushrooms and sausage crumbles. Pizza turned out great. Will definitely add this to my recipe box as a favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      We usually have pizza every Friday night,I stop at Little Ceaser's on the way home from work. However I was off yesterday, so I decided I would make a pizza, I came across this recipe it looked so good, and I liked the concept of the cheese crust. I had about a cup of leftover spaghetti sauce w/ italian sausage that i used, sauted a half of an onion, crushed red pepper flakes, sliced mushooms and a jalapeno added it the sauce,topped it with pepperoni and the remaing cheese. OMG the crust was nice and golden, almost to golden,but I love burnt cheese. My husband couldn't believe there was no dough, it was soo good and the fact that it is low carb is even better I took a picture of it with my phone, can't wait to share it with my friends. This just may become our " Friday night pizza ! Thanks, for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Schmeckt fantastisch! Die ganze Familie hat sich über diese Pizza gefreut!<br/>Tastes fantastically! The whole family has been glad about this pizza!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I have been eating this recipe for many years. I usually put sausage, onions, pepperoni, and peppers on mine. I do not use the heavy cream, but substitute water instead. I also usually don't use fresh garlic, just garlic powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      This is a popular low carb recipe that's been bouncing around the 'net for a while. I've tried it, as well as cauliflower-crust pizza, and they are not bad. For me, it is faster, easier, and just as tasty to just fry up pizza toppings in a pan, cover with cheese and broil until bubbly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      This was an awesome replacement for regular pizza! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Made a Veggie Pizza & it was awesome even my 8 year old loved it! On a low carb diet & my mom is diabetic so we cant have much pizza so its awesome we can finally have pizza with out worrying. I put cheese on bottom cooked for 3 min before putting the crust in. The toppings I got from
      http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/arugula_broccoli_pesto_pizza.html
      with added mushrooms, spinach and tomato which where covered in oil & vinegar

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I was initially skeptical about this because I enjoy pizza crust so much. However, I was really needing a pizza substitute for that craving since i'm not eating low-carb. I loved the flavor of this! It was a good substitute, thought the crust is certainly not like pizza crust. I used less egg and baked the cheese before adding the egg mixture (it made the bottom kind of crispy this way) as suggested in other reviews. It turned out great! I made this for myself, because I figured my partner wouldn't be interested in it (pizza is his one of his favorites). He tried it though, and wanted to eat the whole thing. I will definitely be making this again.Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My husband and I really liked this recepie. It was a great break in our diet that made it seem like we were having a little fun. We didn't miss the crust at all. The only thing we did different was add a little pizza seasoning to the top of our tomato sauce. Thanks for posting the recepie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      This was just what the doctor ordered for my husband and me!!! It was great! Almost like the real thing. Next time, I'll put some crushed red pepper flakes on the sauce for some punch. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      Great recipe! I used Ro-Tel tomatoes instead of pizza sauce to cut back further on the carbs and add a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      it was fabulous! My very fussy hubby who is doing low car for the first time, loved it. My only question is what size pan do you all make this in? I used a pie plate. <br/>Made it like the recipe calls for and did cook the mozzarella for 5 minutes as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Loved this recipe but not sure I got the best crust possible. I followed recipe and pre-baked the cheese crust for 5 minutes as suggested. Then added spices to egg mixture for taste. End results the very bottom of crust.(The mozzarella cheese) was a extra crispy brown texture that just peeled off the egg mixture part of the crust??? Again it was still very good but don't think the bottom should peel off which btw just tasted like burnt cheese. Help!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    72%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 158.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 425.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites