Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2011

      Simply one the of the best low-carb desserts I've ever made, and so easy! I modified it by putting the crust in the freezer for 10 minutes, then cooking it empty for 10 min at 400 before filling, and used 2 cups pecans instead of 1.5 cups... Not at all liquidy, and crust was nice and firm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I made this pie using a regular pastry crust rather than the almond, so my rating is for the filling only which I found to be less sweet than a normal pecan pie, but very tasty none the less. I stock two kinds of sugar-free maple syrup...E.D. Smith which is sweetened with Splenda, and is suitable for baking, another which is sweetened with aspartame, and is not appropriate for baking...I used the former, and my filling was thick enough to slice neatly and easily. I wonder if the problem with a watery filling reported in a review may have been the result of the syrup choice, rather than the recipe, since mine turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made this for a guest on Atkins and both he and DH thought it tasted just like regular pecan pie. The only thing I'd do differently next time is maybe cook the crust first. It was a little too crumbly. I'll be making this again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      When calculating the net carbs, I counted half the carbs from sugar alcohols. I cut the pie into 8 pieces, not 6 as in the recipe. I also used Sweetzfree (0 carbs) instead of granular Splenda. With Sweetzfree, the pie has 60 net carbs (7.5 net carbs each at 8 servings). If you use granular Splenda, add 24 to make 84 net carbs (10.5 net carbs each at 8 servings). If you use a Splenda quickpack, add only 8 net carbs to make it 68 (8.5 net carbs each at 8 servings). I ate this for breakfast this morning.... I hope you enjoy it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Simply the BEST! Easy to make and very tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      I made the recipe almost exactly as written, with two exceptions.....I first baked the crust empty and I used two cups of pecans. I loved it, however, my dinner guests did not. They were expecting this low carb version to taste exactly like the sickening sweet regular pecan pie recipe. Oh well, can't please everyone. Since I had a lot left over, I cut up the pie and froze the individual slices. I hope it freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      I made this as a diabetic dessert and it was surprisingly good. I reduced the Splenda by half because I find it's overly sweet and shortened the cooking time by 5 minutes because it looked done. I also took another commenter's suggestion and used 2 cups of pecans. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I made one-third of this recipe to test it out before the holidays (made it in a muffin pan). I followed the instructions exactly except I did not make the crust. My comments: This is pretty easy to make and the overall flavor is good. However, my final product was very soggy and runny-when I took it out of the pan, it sat in a pool of its own water. When I poked it with a fork, it crumbled into a soggy, crumbly, watery mess. The texture was not smooth as you would expect in a pecan pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.8
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    91%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 123.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 136.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond flour

    Splenda granular

    sugar-free maple syrup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes