Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2007

      An impressive recipe, particularly since they're low carb! On the advice of a couple of reviewers I chose to let my cookies cool on the pan for at least half an hour and also pressed them with a fork - had one cookie crumble apart on me but the others came out lovely. Also sprinkled the tops with just a teaspoon of brown sugar and a little cinnamon for flavor. I'll definitely keep this in mind for those times when I need a healthy way to sate a sweet craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I thought these were fanastic for a simple, quick sweet tooth fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      my cookies are just a cup o pb, cup o sugar, and an egg white or 2. they are good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I just made these cookies and I think they are wonderful! They were so quick and easy. For sugar I used 1/2 cup Splenda and 1/2 Splenda brown sugar. I also tossed in a few chocolate chips which I thought was really good too. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I didn't have any problems with crumbling, though in fairness, they didn't last long enough to get the chance to! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Very good! I doubled the recipe, but like a previous poster, only used 1.5 cups of splenda instead of 2 cups. It was just right. I also rolled the dough into balls, put them on a baking sheet and flattened them with a fork. I didn't have any trouble with them crumbling. I had to bake them about 4-5 minutes longer than the time given in the recipe. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      I have made these cookies for my husband many times, and I have added an extra egg to help bind then together. they are great for low-carb/diabetic diets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I made a single batch and they weren't bad. The taste of the splenda kinda kills them for me, though. I did figure out that using Reese's creamy p. butter, 1 large egg and making 29 cookies, they come out to 1.7 net carbs per cookie. Not too bad, I suppose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Got Milk? I took one bite and I was like man I need a glass of milk to go with these (to bad you can't when you're low carbing). I used Skippy Carb option PB. They taste pretty good and hey low in carbs too. My son (2 1/2) said "MMMM Yummy" after I gave him one to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I make these all the time. The recipe was originally published in a newspaper (LA Times, I think)with sugar vice Splenda. I have made them both ways and my family loves both. Be sure to use a sugar free peanut butter to keep these truly low carb. Laura Scudder's peanut butter is usually available in all markets. To keep the cookies from crumbling, I roll them in a ball and press the tines of a fork in them to form a criss cross pattern. They cook more evenly that way, too. ThinOne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This was a pretty good recipe. I used splenda and smucker's natural peanut butter. I would add some things next time to enhance the flavor. I might experiment with oatmeal. Or maybe add a sugarfee chocolate kiss in the middle after baking. The down-fall, as stated before is that they are crumbly, and they do not soak up milk well. The best part of this recipe is that they look like real cookies-- I've gotten pretty used to strange looking low-carb desserts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      These are my favorite low carb treats, they taste like the real thing! My husband enjoys them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      I made this recipe for our family reunion, since there are a great many who are diabetics or living low carb lifestyles. I used a 1 pound jar of Smuckers natural peanut butter, 1 2/3 cups granular splenda for baking (not packets), 2 eggs, and 1 teaspoon of baking soda. This gives a better taste and texture than simply doubling the recipe. They are still a little crumbly, but taste wonderful. If you spray the back of a fork with nonstick spray one time, it will not stick when making the crisscross pattern on top. The size and shape they are when you put them in the oven is the size and shape they will be when done. I made 72 bite size cookies, baking for 8 minutes. This makes the carb count a great deal smaller, if you can eat just one! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      My husband and I are on a low carb diet and I made these because he loves peanut butter cookies. I used Smuckers all natural peanut butter and 1 cup of splenda. I didn't flatten them before cooking since the recipe didn't say to, so my cookies remained in the balls when cooked. They were tasty, but dry in my opinion, and did tend to crumble very easily. We didn't have any trouble eating them all, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      My husband is on a low carb diet and I thought I would surprise him with an after dinner treat, but I ended up throwing these cookies in the trash. I followed the recipe exactly (afterall, it is not difficult), but they were not visually appealing and the taste was awful - for my tastebuds, anyway. With so many good reviews, I am very diappointed, especially since I spent almost $8.00 on a bag of Splenda specifically for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      I myself, didnt have these, but my dad did and said they were GREAT! I then used them to make the crust for a low-carb chocolate cheesecake for his birthday...he loved it!!! THX (by the way...VERY easy!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! I made these and brought them to work and my co-workers loved them, they didn't even last the whole 8 hours! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      These are great cookies for a low carb diet. I used Skippy's Carb options Creamy Peanut Spread instead of regular peanut butter, this makes it even better for a low carb diet. I also used a cookie press, this makes it a lot easier to make and you get uniform size cookies. Also bake them on Wax paper, it makes it easier to take off the pan without crumbling them apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      These are great! There aren't very many low carb sweets that I like but these were really good. I divided the dough and then rolled into 16 balls. Then I flattened with a fork. They cooled on the cookie sheet and were not dry at all. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Fantastic! I made these using reduced fat creamy peanut butter and 1 cup of Splenda, then cooled them on the cookie sheet. They didn't turn out dry or crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.3
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    54%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites