Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2014

      So easy to make!! I loved them. Even hubby who loves carbs ate 2 of them! I am interested in trying some of the variations to the recipe that I've read here in the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      These little gems are amazing good! I used Egg Beaters for the egg. I used 3/4 cup splenda. I also added about 3 tablespoons of flaxseed meal. They are a little crumbly, but well worth the crumbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      I loved the crumbly outer edge part. The middle part was a bit too gooey/peanut buttery. So I crumbled them up and made a crust for a low-carb cheese cake out of the middles. I did cut the splenda to 3/4 C, and it was still too splenda-ie for me. Probably 1/2 C would have worked. Going to try this with some almond nut butter I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      This were super easy to make. I used 3/4 cup Splenda like many suggested and thought they were sweet enough that way. Not as peanut buttery as some in the family would have liked. I am curious to see if they seem more peanut buttery the day after as sometimes that is true with peanut butter cookies, but don't know if they will make it that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Okay, this isn't going to be a normal cookie. However, for what it is and what we all need it to be ingredient-wise, it is quite good. I did make some changes. I used 1 cup natural PB, 1 cup sweetener (half equal, half splenda), 3 egg whites, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp vanilla. When you mix that all up it is a goopy mess, so I added enough flax meal to make it a normal cookie batter consistency (maybe 1/2 cup? Unsure since I just dumped some in :D). Then I balled them up in my hands, lined them up about an inch apart and squished them with a fork. I baked them for 8 minutes and let them cool on paper towels. They have an earthy taste from the flax, but still a COOKIE! :D If you want a real cinnamon taste, I would add 2 tsp cinnamon. I can't taste it with just the 1 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      My husband and I are always looking for great low-carb recipes!!! This one is awesome and helps me with my sweet tooth :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      One more thing... Okay besides using the Altern 3/4 cup sugar sub. The other very important thing is MKAE SURE YOU USE A PEANUT BUTTER THAT IS CREAMY... I use Skippy Natural creamy peanut butter. If you use the natural peanut butters that separate ( they have a layer of oil on top) it wont turn out as good. Because there is no flour you need a creamy peanut butter that does its part in holding the cookie together... Skippy Natural is by far the best non-hydrogenated peanut butter i have found... there is no separating and it is very creamy and it tastes by far the best i have found. Jiff has a natural peanut butter which tastes okay... but it is more like eating pureed nuts. its not very creamy- Much luck everyone!!! i love that this recipe doesn't have a lot of ingredients!!! Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I used the advise of other reviewers and went with 3/4 cup splenda, a scoop of flax, 1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1 egg. I was sad when I took them out as they all broke in 1/2 upon trying to get them off the baking sheet. I did use sugar-free all natural peanut butter which could be the culprit. They have good flavor just giving it 3 stars for the fact that they fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Maybe it's because I'm new to a low carb diet, but I was expecting these to taste a little like the real deal. They didn't. I did the 3/4 cup of Splenda like some of the other reviewers suggested. I also dusted with the Splenda (which I would not do if I made these again - too sweet). They ARE very crumbly and have to be handled gently or they fall apart. I was not impressed. Again, I'm new to this diet and not a big fan of the taste of Splenda anyway, so I may not be totally objective. Perhaps if the adjustments are made that some other reviewers suggested (i.e, ricotta cheese) or maybe using a different sweetener these could be improved, but as is, I would definitely be losing the weight if these were the only sweets hanging around the house. =(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very good cookie. We added a 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and about 1 tablespoon of ricotta cheese. For the peanut butter we used half Jif and half Smucker Natural Creamy. As another reviewer suggested, we rolled them into a ball and flattened them with a fork. Cook time of 12 minutes was right on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I thought they were great, i added a little oats, my choice, very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I love this recipe. Just tried it after my MIL brought PB cookies for Thanksgiving. I eat low carb and these were perfect. I used all natural organic PB and about 3/4 C Splenda. They are moist-not crumbly at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      i added some of my favorite protien powder ( decedent chocolate whey ) added some cinnamon to, they were great. I also made a batch where i added oatmeal and flaxseed aswell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      for low carb these cookies were not bad. they were very dry but had good flavor, just like the real thing. I used stevia as a sweetener so I only needed about 1tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      oh my god I love these cookies and they are easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I gave this 2 stars. My family loves peanut butter cookies so I decided try this recipe with Splenda. They are so soft. But we just couldn't stand the Splenda taste. My 5 yrs old newphew or I wouldn't eat them. My future hubby did eat them. I don't think I'll try this with any other sweetner but I think I will try this with the Splenda for baking. Thanks for posting the recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Make sure the egg is mixed in extra good and bake a little less than 12 minutes so that the middles are still soft... then they don't fall apart at all. Eat in a bowl with a little chocolate sauce!!! wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      They do crumble alittle but the do fill your cookie need on a low carb diet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      ill update when who these cookies are ment for tries them, but i used sweet and low (24 packets - the person is allergic to splenda) and i also added 1/4 cup whole wheat flour because the batter looked really runny, probally because i had to use the sweet and low and not splenda. After baking 12 minutes they were still in balls, so you should note wether or not you should keep these in balls or kris cross them with a fork, but i just flatened them out with a spatula and threw them in for two more minutes and the seem to have baked up fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      These are so good, they have the texture taste and look of a real flour filled cookie but are low in carbs and perfect for any diabetic with a sweet tooth. I am so in love with these and cant wait to feast on them tomorrow during my company holiday potluck! I am even going to get low carb icecream and make sandwiches out of them! Thank you so much for the recipe, this will be made a lot in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.3
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    54%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes