8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I substituted half water and heavy whipping cream for the sparkling water since I didn't have any. These are amazing and I have made them almost everyday for a week now. Thank you. This is such a simple recipe I can honestly have it thrown together in the same time it would take me to make something from a box. My son ate one and exclaimed it tastes just like the cream puffs I buy him at the store. If he likes it, I know it's a winner. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo January 26, 2015

Adding another review after making some tweaks. This time I used more ground almond flour I found at the store (looks more like flour). Instead of sparkling water I used milk and cooked the little cakes using butter. The pancakes are delicious!! I used a dinner spoon to scoop the batter and yielded 8 cute little low-carb pancakes! Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeAnneBlack January 06, 2015

Was surprised at how nice these were. I don't use artificial sweeteners or sugar so put oj with the water, thinking next time I will use some vanilla extract. My mind is already working out what I can put with the mix to make savoury wraps, turmeric, cumin, garlic Yumm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quiltygal November 12, 2014

Just made these and they are really delicious! Used soy flour and added Da Vinci's sugar free syrup for taste: perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcscandy247 September 29, 2013

Had breakfast for dinner last night and I felt like I was eating an almond cookie for my meal. Delicious. I did my own almond meal in the food processor, so it wasn't as consistent as I'd imagine it would be from the store, but I don't have access to such things readily, so it worked. I doubled this recipe to freeze in pairs for later meals and got 10 good sized pancakes from a double batch. Very filling pancakes as well. I had two and felt stuffed. Topped these with agave syrup I flavored with maple and butter extracts. Had my doubts these would cook up, as they look gelatinous as a batter, but surprisingly fluffy out of the pan. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie March 04, 2013

These are good for low carb. I made my own almond meal which was much cheaper and very easy. They are a nutty pancake but they do solve the pancake craving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barby1225 March 26, 2010

What? Eat pancakes and not be so carb-loaded you can't move the rest of the day? :-) These have a strong nutty flavor--not your regular boring pancakes. They're a beautiful texture, grainier/chewier though, so people expecting the Bisquick-type will be surprised. This recipe makes four medium pancakes so likely serves two people unless you're very light eaters.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen September 20, 2008

This recipe worked wonderfully! They looked just like regular pancakes and my husband loved them topped with butter and low carb syrup. Very easy to halve the recipe for just one person too. I bought the almond flour already ground, so this was very quick and easy to throw rogether. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi September 03, 2007
Low-Carb Pancakes