Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Carb Muenster Spinach Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Carb Muenster Spinach Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2007

      i made little tarts out of this. i used feta instead of parm and cream cheese to make it go with my greek meal. i also added some mushrooms. it was good. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I halved this recipe and divided into 4 portions. This was a great side dish and very filling! Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      one of my favorites to make when i've been on the low carb diet. easy to make and non-low carbers also enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Delicious! I only had one bag of frozen spinach, so I added about a cup of chopped broccoli and some diced onions. My wife and I had to go back for seconds! This was so easy but it tasted like a "special" side dish. I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Very good and you don't have to use spinach we used broccoli (only because we had it on hand and forgot to buy spinach) and it was so delicious. Num num

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I made it last night, and gave it to my husband to take to work for breakfast. We have been low carbing so you need to plan your meals. HE JUST called loving it! I did flow chef 464581 comments and cooked the bottom layer of cheese for about 10 mins. I also used feta in place of the parmesan and added onions. I only had 1 box of spinach but it was enough. I used real eggs which are 99% egg whites. About a cup 1/2. I did'nt measure just poured. I also used Neufchatel Cheese. Taste and looks just like cream cheese with less calories. I made it for 4 servings so it's 480 cal and 9.7 carbs, but it was worth it. Tasty and filling which is not always the case with low carb. THIS is a keeper! THanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Amazingly delicious and easy! I used half Muenster, half Swiss and added about 1/4 cup of Feta to the spinach mixture. Yum! Even my hubby who is not fond of cooked spinach loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Sooo good! My husband and I aleady love anything with spinach and anything cheesy, so spinach and cheese had to be good. I made it pretty much like the recipe except I used 1 egg and 1 egg white and more like 8 ounces of muenster cheese, just enough to line the pie plate and cover the top. With the cream cheese I bought a 8 ounce tub of it, took off the lid and foil top and microwaved it for 30 seconds so it would be soft enough to stir easily. Easy recipe and very good. Will definitely make it again. Yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      this is a good recipe, but it's pretty cheesy! The flavor is great and I too added some feta cheese to the mixture. I don't think you need quite as much muenster as this calls for or maybe make some additional filling. Very yummy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I love this recipe! Last night was my third time making it, and it was the best one yet! I used feta cheese instead of parmesan cheese, finding that it gave it much more of an authentic (Greek) flavor. I used closer to 1/2 cup of feta though, because I thought that 1/3 cup wasn't enough. After making this a couple times, I found that getting the bottom layer of cheese more browned made it so much better. Therefore, I put the bottom layer of cheese into a (GLASS) dish, then stuck it in the oven for about 10 minutes. Keeping it on the lowest rack possible, I then added everything else to the dish and cooked it until it was nice and brown on the top. At the very end, I ended up putting it under the broiler for a couple minutes to brown the middle. Excellent!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      It's so easy to lose weight on a low carb diet, as long as you are prepared! I made this, along with a couple other recipes tonight, so I could bring it for lunch during the work week. I just took a bite and it is awesome! I followed the recipe except I halved it and put muenster on the bottom and swiss on the top. I will probably be making this again this week, yummmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      You are right! I'm not big on spinach but, when I tried this I fell in love with it. The 2 packages of sliced muenster cheese is just perfect for this. I make this every week because we are on the low carb diet and its easier to stay on it when you have different kinds of foods to eat. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I liked this recipe but I think next time I make it I might use less cheese. Mix the eggs and cream cheese first to help soften the cream cheese. If you are a cheese lover this recipe is for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      this recipe was excellent. i added some feta to make it kind of like spanakopita, and added a bit of nutmeg. the cheese on the bottom and top make almost a crust. delish, according to the boyfriend! thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Yum! If you love spinach and cheese, this recipe is for you! Fairly easy to make, this had great results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Carb Muenster Spinach Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.7
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    73%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 19.6 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 656.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites